Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

City hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice and typical english hotel with charm in the middle of the city of Manchester
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff very friendly Bed amazing so comfy and very big Needs a little updating in the bath room Two of us stayed they only let 1 bath towel seemed a little odd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location. Very central. We stayed in a Superior standard room, which was spacious. Bed was comfy but we didn't like the fact that it was 2 single beds joined together. Not ideal when staying as a couple. The water pressure in the shower was very low. There wasn't much of a view. We didn't have any issues with outside noise, but the air conditioner was a bit noisy. The restaurant/bar looked nice but we didn't get a chance to check it out. Overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Abide is an old building converted into a very modern hotel. The rooms are a good size and the bed was very comfy. The location is right next to the train station which is pretty handy and not far from most of the main things in the city. The staff were all friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and service
Cons: Nothing for my stay
Lovely stay at this hotel. A room is spacious, clean and good facilities. All the staffs were very friendly (only hotel for my whole UK trip). Good location right in the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, Cheshire

CHRISTMAS PRESENT

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Rooms are not finished to high quality standard. Finger prints on walls. Dirty windows. Faulty air con. Scruffy bathroom. Cheap furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful hotel, great service but noisy rooms.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the room facilities were perfect for my stay; however once the lights went out, the noise of the generator was extremely loud. I had asked for a quiet room so after 1hr of trying to sleep I asked reception for a solution. They immediately moved me to an upgraded room. The new room was nothing less that gorgeous; however throughout the whole night there were constant deliveries by lorries with reverse bleepers and slamming doors. It also didn't help that the floors in the corridors are wooden so every time someone walks into them every sound is amplified. I would definitely recommend this hotel for service and decor, but only for heavy sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Slightly superior boutique hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
An excellent bar. Big rooms. With air con. Room service good. Lovely restaurant with good food. Staff including Tiffany, Richard and Rebecca were attentive and professional. Only issue was no room fridge which would have made the overall score excellent. It was our first time at Abode but it won't be our last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking, but uncomfortably hot

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good welcome on reception, swift check-in. Room bigger then we expected. However it had a large hot water central heating pipe running through the room. Even through our radiator was off it threw out so much heat the room was uncomfortable. We had to put the air-conditioning on (in November!!) to try cool down but that was noisy. Not a great nights sleep. Shame, good looking hotel in good location but would think twice about booking again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels