Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely location for Manchester Arena to travel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was a great location for us when we were traveling to Manchester Arena. There was a tram stop across the road and it was 10 minutes by tram, which was very easy to navigate for people who aren't used to this kind of transport. The hotel was very fresh and beautifully presented and the staff were very accomodating and very happy to help and communicate with their guests. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel, we wished we'd had been able to stay longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Megan Pritchard - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you ever so much for taking time to complete a review of the hotel. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at AC Hotel, Manchester, Salford Quays. We hope to see you soon, Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Fab staff lovely rooms and good location Great place for doing the marathon Good coffee !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Hannah Hart, Hotel Management
Dear Li, Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. I am delighted to hear your comments regarding the staff and rooms. We agree the location is excellent for the marathon. Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Manchester. Kind Regards, Hannah Hart Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Awful

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Asked me if I'm using the car park, I told them no as I have come here by cab. Still charged my card £35 for parking after I had left. Room keepers stole something from my room as well which was supposed to be a birthday present. Not coming back here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays. I am disappointed to hear your comments - if you have not raised this with us at the hotel prior to departure, I would be more than happy to assist if you contact the hotel directly. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Disappointing

Posted Feb 3, 2017
An OK 3.5 Star Hotel, nothing special, charging £200 a night because close to Old Trafford on match days. Open plan reception, bar, dining area small and uninviting. Because it was a match day hotel fully booked so service at bar, breakfast, room poor. Would not recommend at 5 Star prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Hannah Hart, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be advised that our rates vary depending on demand. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your scores with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Manchester. Kind Regards, Hannah Hart Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice and accommodating even when we didn't arrive until after midnight on the Friday because of traffic on the M6. They served one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel. The only down side was the TV in the room which was unusable - it didn't receive most of the channels and the ones it did were obviously not tuned in correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest. your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced in regards to the signal on the TV. The team tried hard to rectify the situation but unfortunately we were unable to resolve at that time. Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Manchester. Sincerely, Claire Armitage Front Office Manager AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great - clean, friendly and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us at AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location ideal for your visit to the area. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very high quality standards in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays. We are delighted to hear you feedback in regards to the high standards at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit to Manchester. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great hotel in a nice area close to old Trafford. Really nice room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by hannah.hart@acmanchester.com, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the location ideal for your visit to Old Trafford. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Manchester. Kind Regards, Hannah Hart Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by tony

MU

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Went to soccer game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK and the latest hotel to open on Manchester's thriving hotel scene. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the area. Kind Regards, Hannah Hart Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and giving us a 5* rating. We can see that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future, should you return to Manchester. Kind regards Rose