Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted May 7, 2017
Through Expedia.com, I ordered a suite room with 2 queen beds & a couch (as shown in pictures, that were advertised through the website). After I checked in, I was directed to a room that was a standard room with 2 queen beds. I went to the service desk. I showed the male attendant my email confirmation for a suite, & the pictures I saw that persuaded me to book their hotel. I was then given cards/ keys to another room that had 3 beds, with no couch, in it. My mother, whom I was treating to a stay out of state, begged me not to say anything since I had once before. So, moreso for her appeasement, I did not pursue any solution to my discrepancies. We left the hotel & went to dinner down the road (Fireside Pub & Grille - Amazing!). When we came back, a little over an hour later, it was more than apparent that the staff was cooking food within the 'manage'rs office' that had an aroma that over took the whole hotel. You could smell & taste it as you entered the hotel, throughout the hallways, & even worse - it filled the room we stayed. My mother blocked the doorframe with towels as I sprayed Lysol & body spray (which I brought) to dull the intensity of the aromatic aroma. We awoke in the morning to get breakfast that included mini muffins & stale cereal. The waffle maker machine had encrusted batter within the grooves (for who knows how long), & the coffee had a watery/cheap taste to it (maybe one pre- bagged coffee & filter paper was used twice) - or at least it tasted that way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best first impression

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Clean up the hallways, lobby, and rooms. Improve the breakfast options.
This was our first trip to Iowa and we needed a place to stay half way to break up the trip. The location was convenient, but the lobby smelled like curry and Indian food. The room was not that clean, nor was the bathroom. The breakfast was less than appetizing. We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry staff was great but ......

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room smelled like cig smoke, bathroom lighting was poor, breakfast was cereal and make'm yourself waffles, and lobby/hall was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Being a handicapped person the motel was good,with the proper amenities for this purpose, the restroom facilities were adequate and easey to use. The bed could have been bigger,most handicapped people travel with someone to help them, I have stayed at this Motel before, I have no complants and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Pizza Ranch right there, Walmart too!
Our stay was short but sweet. We really liked the spacious room. It had a mini fridge, micro wave, hair dryer and coffee pot in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and great value

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The condition was really, really clean and our room had new carpet, tile, bedding and bath fixtures. For the price ($65/night) the hotel was amazing. Normal free hotel breakfast and good front desk service by a lovely family. Was surprised at how nice it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than expected

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled and very nice hotel. Located near about anything you could need.
Cons: No roof access. My son had a remote control helicopter that landed in the gutter. He is now without one as they had no way to access it to get it back. Breakfast could have been better.
Location: Close to Dollar General, gas stations, Wal-Mart, several restaraunts. I was very pleased with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Best in Manchester!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Looked like recent upgrades - new carpet, nice bedding, overall clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centerville Iowa (Southern IA)

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Located near eating places and Super Walmart.
Check in was easy and the older lady at the front desk very pleasant. New carpet in the halls and rooms was nice. Room was clean. Bathroom clean. Bed was firm just the way my back likes it. Didn't partake of the continental breakfast as we wanted to get on the road. We are repeat customers after a spell of not staying due to the run down condition the place had fallen into. Much nicer now, that we have stayed twice since they replaced all the carpet in the halls and rooms. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels