Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from county durham

peaceful, helpful staff, from my stay one night

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything. Service, Staff, room, bathroom facilities, reception area, location.
Cons: cannot think of anything
Location: Location was excellent. Near to Gay village and China town. We had a meal at restaurant very near to hotel, this was very convient.
Manchester Arora hotel, pleasant, appearance, very friendly, helpful, accomondating staff. Very peaceful,very satiosfied with amenities. Lovely appearance. Great bed and pillows. All needs thought of, safe, wine cooler. Requested reception to book a taxi,phoned our room when it arrived, punctual, helpful staff. Would return to hotel again,good experience. Overall, very, happy stay, clean, all needs catered for. Excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from londo.

Worst hotel experience of my life

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff member at reception lost my car park ticket and tried to tell me he gave it to me. Had to pay double the amount to get my car out the car park. Bathroom was not clean either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by jacklynglover@arorainternational.com, Hotel Management
Dear Chris So Sorry to hear you expereinced this service During you stay here with us at Arora Manchester. Our General Manager is speaking to the team member in question, Chris did you mention the cleanliness issue during your stay if not can you please make me aware of the room number so I can look into this as the Housekeeping manager as we take this very serious as we have very high standards and on this occasion we have let you down Look for to a reply Kind Regards Jacklyn Glover
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Manchester City break

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, pleasing breakfast room. Good breakfast. Lovely staff
Cons: Biscuits with tea in room. Foyer quite cold and decoration rather bland and minimal. Mottled flooring makes it look a bit dirty although it was not
Location: Good location. Easy access to shops and concert venue which was purpose of visit
First overnight stay in Manchester. Great city with great shopping. Without exception all sales staff and restaurant staff we dealt with were so pleasant and accommodating. Manchunians and non-manchunians alike. Definitely worth a return visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by jacklynglover@arorainternational.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel very well located

Posted Nov 24, 2016
very clean room , very well located , no frills. A very good hotel in Manchester
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Jacklynglover@arorainternational.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Fridge in the room (always appreciated so I don't have to make do with UHT in my morning cup of tea), very fast free WiFi.
Cons: Bathroom was a little bit tatty (peeling paint on the drain cover on the floor). Apart from that, no real complaints.
Location: All the delights of Manchester city centre!
Booked this last minute when I needed to stay overnight for work and, not having been aware of the hotel or the chain before, was pleasantly surprised. Room was a decent size and was well-equipped (fridge with space for your own stuff is always a plus!), clean, comfortable and quiet. Free in-room WiFi was blazingly fast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Minor niggles? I was given (without asking for it) an "accessible" room, meaning all the bathroom fixtures were lower than normal. Not really an issue for me, but might be awkward if you're 6ft or more. Bathroom was also a little bit tatty (though no complaints about the rest of the room). Not the most picturesque of locations, but very well situtated for the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by jacklynglover@aroramanchester.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Lovely weekend city break. Excellent hotel, close to shops, railway station and bars. Very helpful accommodating staff. Clean rooms, comfy beds, a little noisy due to building works opposite room but nothing to disturb our stay. Definitely returning for another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by jacklyn,glover@aroramanchester.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and in a great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Room was big, clean and the bed very comfortable. Great location for an evening out or shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by jacklynglover@aroramanchester.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good central location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and welcoming with the location putting you within easy reach of all that Manchster offers.
Cons: More sugar, tea and the inclusion of biscuits on the tea tray.
Location: China Town is on the doorstep for great food and the trams around the corner to get around the rest of the city.
The many and oft changing road works in Manchester made driving to the hotel a fruitless exercise. We ended up just finding the carpark (by accident) & walking. When booking, maybe hints about how to get around may help. For a 4* hotel no HD on the television was a surprise and no biscuits with the tea tray!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by jacklynglover@aroramanchester.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Manchester Hotel Option

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Very close to Metrolink, next to Chinatown and about 20 mins walk to Picadilly station.
Short one night stay to attend a Manchester United match. Metrolink is right around the corner and very close to numerous restaurants. Room size and service were great. Quick check in and check out. Would fully recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by jacklynglover@arorainternational.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

A very pleasant and easy stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: rooms large and well furnished
An easy place to stay, central and most everything catered for. Much building work around so reversing trucks 'beep beeping' under the windows from first light - not the hotel's fault. Would suggest a bottle of drinking water in each room Other than those minor points, It was good. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Jacklyn.Glover@AroraManchester.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for the Arora Hotel Manchester, It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards,Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping