Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room very comfortable, nice decor, clean. Staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast - good variety and plentiful. Bar - great cocktails made by very talented individuals. Only issue, we felt that there was not enough bar staff for the onslaught of post rugby world cup drinking. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: In Manchester center, within walking distance of shops, and places to eat. Great restaurant and bar in hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: I stayed in the Premier Double room, which was a large room by UK standards, and comfortable, EXCEPT for the bed. They need better mattresses.
Location: Within walking distance to Piccadilly Gardens bus station and Metrolink tram. Within walking distance of various shops, restaurants.
Been to Manchester many times, decided to stay at a hotel that by UK's standard was 4 stars. Arora Hotel is nice, close to Chinese Archway, within walking distance to Piccadilly Gardens to catch the Metrolink to Manchester Piccadilly station, and within walking distance of Arndale center, and other shops. I chose the Premier Double room and appreciated its roominess. It also had a king bed. However, I was very disappointed with the bed, as it was very uncomfortable. All the mattress pads in the world, cannot make up for the fact that I'm sleeping on a box spring and NOT a mattress. You can actually feel the springs, while laying down. I basically slept on top of the duvet, which offered better padding. Their restaurant and bar had a great ambiance, and their meals were great.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the central of the city, very convenient

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, small but very nice room!!!
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Good central location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Good close-in location and proximity to numerous eating places.
Cons: Reception at check-in, and more assistance with parking.
Location: Chinatown is close by. Also, universities are not very far away (main purpose of visit).
Overall the hotel and its facilities were good and provided reasonable value for money. Location was excellent and close to numerous restaurants and eateries. However, first impressions were not good - and they have lingered. When checking in I referred to and requested my preferred rooming arrangement of one double and one twin room. I had the text of Expedia's confirmation on my phone. However, not only did the staff not honour this booking, but they didn't even acknowledge its validity - like "where did you get this from?" - and were not very welcoming or pleasant about it. This was too bad as otherwise the hotel experience was generally good. Parking is a problem and access to a nearby public carpark at a slightly reduced rate was better than nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm


Posted Sep 13, 2015
Dålig service. Lyhört. Dåligt wifi. Läget är bra men resten är kasst!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Sehr gute Lage im Zentrum Manchesters. Zu Fuß Alles schnell erreichbar. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber. Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Für Paare, Geschäftsreisende, Stadturlauber sehr geeignet. Ich war dort mit meiner 15 jährige Tochter. Hat uns beiden sehr gut gefallen. Ich habe extra ein Hotel mit kostenlosen Wi-Fi gebucht. Es hat super funktioniert. Konnten mit beiden Handis und auch mit meinem Computer problemlos ins Internet surfen.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

City break.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Good location, easy access to central attractionsand variety of restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location - but construction work at night

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel's location is excellent, right by the Art Museum, Town Hall and Central Library. However, there is construction work on the metro link line in St. Peter's Square, so if your room faces the square, you may have a lovely view, but be kept awake by drilling and hammering throughout the night. I'd check to make sure the work is completed, which I believe it should be by September, or request a room that is not facing St. Peter's Square. Personally, I put ear plugs in, and turned the fan way up, and slept fine - but I heard some other guests complaining bitterly about sleep deprivation... Once that work is over, the hotel is to be recommended.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandnes

Sentralt hotell

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Stort rom, rent, hyggelig personalet, beliggenhet.
Location: Flere resturanter i nærheten, vi var på Tops resturant. Kjempestor buffe, god mat. Ikke langt til Primark og Arndale senteret. 5-10 min å gå.
Vi var 5 stk som reiste og hadde 3 superier rom, store gode twin senger. Min søster fikk oppgradert rommet uten ekstra kostnad. Vi fikk rom ved siden av hverandre i 3 etg. Vi betalte ikke 50 pund i depositum, de spurte om vi ville betale eller bare betale etterhvert.Kjøleskap på rommet som vi satte inn våres egen drikke, stort bad. Hyggelig personalet. Spiste frokost en morgen, det var godt utvalg i en meny som frokostpersonalet tok imot bestilling på. Der var toast og pålegg som man forsynte seg av selv. Kostet 9 pund hvis en kjøpte vocher dagen før. Fin frokostsal. Vi hadde og frokost på Wetherspoon borti gata, billig og god. Det var byggingsarbeid utforbi på baksiden av hotellet, men på rom 314 så hørte vi svært lite, pga dobble vindu. De andre i familien hørte mer. Var en del byggingsarbeid flere plasser i Manchester, så det var ikke til å unngå noe bråk av og til. På rommet vårt så var der en stikkkontakt som ikke virket og en lampe uten lys. Jeg ladet mobil rett ved døren, var en smule irriterende. Jeg spurte ang stikkkontakten, de sa at den ene virket ikke. Men vi klarte oss. Wifi virket helt fint. Hotellbaren var fin selv om den var i kjelleren.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Never again...!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything could be improved room quality, staff training....
Location: The location is great. Very close to the actual city center. Right opposite to the Manchester Art Gallery.
We arrived three hours before check in time - they send us away and said: come back in three hours. At least we could have finished the bureaucracy and formalities for check in without actually getting the key! The bathroom stank. The room is totally outdatd. The beds were so old that when you lie on the mattress you would 'roll' into the deeper middle part! On the street, in front of our room construction was going on.