Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellently located city centre hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We were greeted very warmly on our arrival by the staff on reception who were very helpful. We also got a free room upgrade which was nice, the room itself being very spacious and clean as you would expect. Breakfast was not included in the room rate, but offered at check-in for £10 each, very reasonable I think - there was a good selection of items and the quality of the food excellent. Not the cheapest hotel, but the price paid reflected the quality and would definitely stay again the next time we're in Manchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

チャイナタウンの近くなのでレストランがたくさんあり便利

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: 朝食が充実しており、定番のバイキング式以外にオムレツ等の他メニュ-の注文が出来る。 部屋のバスタブにお湯をためることが出来る。 
Cons: Wifiが無料なのですが、スピードが遅い。 動画は厳しいです。 朝食の料金は10ポンドなのですが、以前は事前予約(チェックインの時)すると少しお安くなったのに今回は通常の価格でした。 残念。
Location: 駅にも町の中心にも近くで便利だといえる。
このホテルはロシア系のホテルだと現地で聞きました。 元々高級ホテルの部類に入りますが、ロシア情勢如何で価格が大きく変動します。  出張が決まったときすぐに予約しましたが、その後出張まで後1か月を切った時に急に半額近くになり一度キャンセルしてもう一度予約しました。おかげで大変お安く泊まる事が出来ました。 ホテルの客層も裕福層が多く非常に安心して泊まれます。 最近マンチェスターでも中国人旅行客が多く朝食は非常に騒がしい事もありますが、このホテルでは皆無です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

centralt liggende hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Lækker morgenbuffet, rene værelser, god størrelse på værelset, intet manglede, for engang skyld en perfekt fungerende føntørre :-)
Cons: Nogen ville måske savne minibaren, bruger den aldrig selv
Location: Ligger tæt på China Town, og i gå afstand til de forskellige transportmidler - tog til f.eks lufthavn og Liverpool, busser, sporvogne.
Dejligt hotel med venligt og imødekommende personale, ligger meget centralt. Vi skulle besøge søn som går i skole i Manchester, og havde indimellem alle tre brug for kortere ophold på værelset, som havde en størrelse så det kunne lade sig gøre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel céntrico y bien situado.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Situacion
Cons: El personal
Location: Buena ubicación en la zona centro con muchas actividades urbanas.
En lineas generales el hotel está bien, pero el personal de recepción no tiene ningun interes en facilitarte la estancia, su interés por entenderte o que les entiendas ( yo hablo poco ingles) es nulo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good, central hotel. Ticked all the boxes for us, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Manchester!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Perfect destination for the weekend, celebrating a special occasion! Staff were very welcoming and friendly! I mentioned to them it was my birthday and I was welcomed into my room with birthday banners and confetti which gave a lovely touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

My Wife's Birthday

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I asked for a nice room with a decent view as it was a birthday surprise for my Wife. I checked in as she (like women do) went shopping. When I got to the room it had a banner on the door with 'Birthday Girl' on. When I entered the room, which was excellent there were more surprises. There was a big birthday balloon with pink ribbon, banners on the headboard and glittery lettering on the bed. Needless to say my Wife was very impressed and it started our little break on an excellent footing. The Hotel, staff and location were excellent and we will certainly stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotels exterior is very grand, however the interior could do with a make over. Beds are comfy enough but the room was noisy with outside noise and for some reason constant click and creaks from either heating or plumbing. The staff are very efficient and curtious and overall not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Stadthotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Vieles fuß läufig erreichbar. Zimmer sehr sauber. Tee und Kaffee im Zimmer, Wasserkocher sehr sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great hotel easy access to city amenities...nice Holiday trip to watch Man City Futbol match