Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice apartment. Reception staff very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, uk

Decent room spoilt by external noise

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable
Cons: a review of how customer requests like early morning calls are handled would be a good idea.
Location: 5-10 mins walk from piccadily station. walking distance from city centre
My ratings would have been higher but for two issues. I only stayed 1 night so my experience may not be typical. Firstly a minor hotel problem that didn't cause me an issue but could have been a problem. I ordered a wake up call which never came, luckily I was already awake(more on why next) & managed to catch my train home. The reception person said sorry no one told me about your wake up call. They seemed not to have a system for such things, when I checked in reception had written the request on my paperwork but either forgotten to enter it into the computer system or their system is purely paper based. Secondly the reason I was already awake. This is not the hotels fault specifically but better quality double glazing would have helped. Despite getting to bed a 2am after a few too many at the office Christmas party I was roundly awakened at 5am by a mobile crane that parked up outside my room and proceeded to load or unload stuff from the roof of the building opposite. The crane was one where the diesel engine of the vehicle needed to be rev'd up each time the crane was in use and they were there from 5am till just after 7am. Having a diesel truck pull up outside with its engine ticking over for 5 mins like the dust carts do is not great but not a big issue, having a truck constanly reving the engine hard for over 2 hours is horrid! I'm not a heavy sleeper but after a big and for me late night i would easily have slept through till my non existent 8am wake up call
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, central apartments with helpful staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a studio apartment which was much bigger than I expected so that was a plus. Fully equipped kitchen and most other things I. Ah have needed were available at reception on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Great location, pleasant helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It looks snazzy downstairs, an cozy in the apartment. Open windows.. brilliant!! Polite smiley helpful staff. Location location location!!!
Cons: A microwave would be nice, but the ovens ok. The hob labels being rubbed off made it impossible to know which 1 was on, especially with disabilities.
Location: Canal street, funky bars, arts venues, shops not that far away. No need for restaurants so great.
I've a disability which means I need certain room requirements. I rang ahead of my stay, and Daniel could not have been more helpful, which put me at ease. Had a problem with bedro TV after midn, but still someone was sent stra away. Jason was unable to sort the problem, but promised it would be. First thing in the morning, it was!! Now that's what I call great customer service!! Lovely view overlooking canal, big windows, plus amenities. There's no microwave, but oven works great, but d hob labelling was missing so was having to guess which was what ring, but DAT can be rectified I'm sure. Also thanks to the ladies on reception. They helped me with street directions too, which I always need. I can't wait to visit Manchester again. Thanks guys!!! Namaste y'all!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay here. It's very convenient and staff are very helpful. Lounge and kitchen are a nice bonus but seemed quite noisy with doors slamming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in the city centre

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is always a good place to stay. Well kept apartments close to all key areas in the city centre such as stations, GMEX, good restaurants and shopping. This particular apartment didn't have a microwave but all in all was very spacious and comfortable. I would use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great size and location, clean and friendly.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 night stay for theatre break, excellent location for palace theatre, and for meal at fabulous eastzeast. Fantastic appart very spacious just no microwave .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Apartments

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The studio apartment and high level of service.
Location: So much to do in the area around the Atrium. You are literally in the city center.
Mt stay at The Atrium was a wonderful experience. The Apartments are roomy and comfortable, The staff from the front desk to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. They made me feel very welcomed to the area. They went above and beyond what I would have expected. I do a lot of traveling all over the US and abroad. I will never stay in a regular hotel again. I think The Atrium has done a fantastic job with providing a safe comfortable place to stay for short and extended visits. I'm looking forward to staying at The Atrium again on my next visit to Manchester.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Room to spread out after 30 hour flight!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Roomy lovely apartment with every amenity you need.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels