Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

NOT an airport hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Smaller and more personal than some. Lovely gardens.
Location: As noted above, the location is not close to the airport.
A very nice hotel in a residential area. Lovely big garden. It was described as being close to the Manchester airport. Instead it was an 18 pound cab ride away which meant that we were short our cab fare by 2 pounds. A wonderful woman at the front desk - Lucy - simply pulled 2 pounds out of her purse so we could settle our fare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very handy for Manchester airport.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Initially the room I was given hasn't been cleaned and tidied so I went back to the reception to let them know. The receptionist gave me a different room and he came to the room with me to check it has been cleaned and tidied and also apologised for the slight inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel close to Manchester airport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I found the staff to be efficient, friendly and helpful. Loved the view from my room window. Restaurant food was good.
Cons: A shuttle bus to the airport would be helpful but the staff arranged a cab that charges a flat fee.
Location: I booked this hotel for its proximity to the airport.
I stayed one night. Had a clean, comfortable double room with a beautiful view over the gardens. Although the hotel is on a main road I found it to be quiet at night. The hotel is about four miles from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise dirty dishonest

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Banging hotel doors to 4.35am.Night staff who tried to charge me £10 for my daughters breakfast which was free!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very quiet setting

Posted Sep 2, 2016
very comfortable bed and very good quality bed and bathroom linen. I had a very quiet room with view on lovely garden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Reception area, garden and staff.
Cons: Room location and map. Difficult to find a room .
Location: Location was pleasant but not in Wilmslow although you were led to believe it was in Wilmslow. No time to find things to do. Only there one night.
This Hotel should show a full address. It is NOT in Wilmslow. It is in Handforth which is a £6.50 taxi ride from Wilmslow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Nice hotel not far from Manchester airport

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfy room. Polite, helpful staff. Slept well. Good breakfast with nice dining area. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Good value

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Quarry Bank Mill
Stayed for 1night and found room and bathroom clean and comfortable. Very good value and better than expected! Staff on Reception very pleasant and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinckley

Great Location for Manchester Airport

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Good location and nice room - quiet too.
Cons: The TV reception wasn't great on many of the stations - a minor point.
Location: Located near a small number of shops and restaurants
Stayed here just the one night prior to flying to the USA. Easy to find and easy to get to. Located near a small number of shops and restaurants which was convenient. Staff were friendly and I had a free room up[grade - always nice. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable with a nice decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: clean comfortable. Good location
Cons: nothing
Location: airport
Stayed 1 night. clean , comfortable bed. Did not have breakfast here so can't comment on that