Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good Appartment

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Good value and good area
Cons: Reception
Location: Good bars and restaurants
Although this hotel was good and excellent for what we paid it was very hard to find. After 20 minutes of circling the area with a Sat Nav we actually found it with the help from a traffic warden who told us he get asks almost every day several times the whereabouts of this hotel. The only sign was a very small name on the hotel door. Apart from that we found our apartment lovely, it was clean and well maintained. The reception area needs a little revamping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Wel oké hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
De kamer was vies. Stonden bij aankomst nog vieze koffie kopjes. De vloer was smerig en de bank ook. We hadden een bed bij geboekt maar dat kon je geen bed noem meer een paar kussen op de vloer..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vies hotel niks werkt

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Bij het inchecken moesten we al wachten want er was niemand toen we in waren gecheckt kwamen we bij die kamer waar alles kapot en smerig was,bedden waren niet opgemaakt viezen handen doeken toen omgewisseld naar een andere kamer die was iets beter maar ook daar was alles smerig alle apparatuur werkt niet vieze handoeken ik was blij dat we konden uitchecken na het uitchecken zag ik tot mijn verbazing dat er elke dag nog is verblijf van mij creditcard afgehaald was terwijl ik alles al had betaald via expedia ik zou dit hotel nooit aanrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be good now terrible.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Crockery missing light bulbs out, hole's in the sheet. Very poor staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London.

Well located hotel but room not kept to standards.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upkeep
Location: Close to Commercial street and most of Manchester's nightlife.
The hotel is located very close to Commercial street in downtown Manchester. The apartment in itself is well designed enough, we were in a one bedroom apartment, and well furnished but it is not maintained to an acceptable standard. For example, even know the reservation was for two person, there was only one towel provided. There was no loo paper. We had to go and ask for those things at the reception. There was bottles of shampoo and body wash for the shower but they were empty. The glass partition for the shower did not have any seals and the bathroom got flooded. There was no heater in the living room / Kitchen and that room was freezing. Overall this apart/hotel has potential but only if it was cared for in a much better way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dårlig vedlikehold på rommene.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Flott beliggenhet men dårlig merket, så det var vanskelig å finne.
For mange lyspærer som ikke virket. Gardiner som var begynt å falle ned. Löse sokkellister på kjökkenet. Ikke et eneste kjökkenglass. Det ene dusjfestet var brukket. For mange småting som det hadde vært så lite problem å sörge for at var i orden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Wasted up grade

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: More diligence on the maintenance and cheaper car parking fees.
Location: City Centre location - ideal for all activities.
Have stayed here many times and is always my first choice for a city centre location in Manchester. Was delighted to be given an up grade on arrival. However it turned out to be wasted as I didn't need two bedrooms. There were also a couple of minor problems - a cracked toilet bowl and a balcony door that was impossible to open/close. These were minor complaints and didn't spoil the stay or disincline me to book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

First stay in an Aparthotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Some of the spot bulbs in the bathroom & en-suite had blown & the evening receptionist was very helpful & tried his very best to replace them for us. The receptionist in the morning was also very friendly & helpful advising where we could go for breakfast. Much more spacious than a hotel room & ideal place to stay for a city trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice rooms and position , shame about maintainence

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was all fine except electrical things didn't work nor were they repaired on reporting them . Badly cracked ensure sink that leaked from u bend , reported but not Mended . Hair dryer smoked . Iron bare wire . Such a shame lovely place but going to rack and ruin through lack of maintainence investment . I don't think I'll go again unless desperate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MÉXICO

They don't care about the guests.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The people around.
Cons: The attention. PAY ATTENTION TO GUESTS!
They don't clean. They don't fix what's broken. They don't make clear the rules of how to throw the garbage, or "we don't clean any room" and things like that. They take for granted that we all know what to do.