Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice big hotel with a choice of bars and restauran

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great day at Old Trafford for our sons birthday finished off in a nice hotel with decent food and a few beers, all good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

reasonable price and good connections

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: quiet and convenient bus service
Cons: cleanliness,food, bar options,car parking signage, decor and general ambience. alot really
Location: Airport not too far away but we didnt need it. bus route good for manchester central and frequent. West didsbury a short walk away with good services
Hotel looked good from the exterior but inside looked like a nineteen eighties disco lounge. Room seemed modern but shabilly cleaned. Found a walnut on the floor the first night from previous occupant and sharp eyed cleaner dusted it and placed it on top of the remade bed next day! Hmm! Me and my nephew used it as a base to watch a match but wouldn't entertain it for anything more. cheapish but dont expect alot. Good transport into town as bus stopped outside and pub up the road very good. Also breakfast 150 meters up rd much better and cheaper than hotel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok but bedrooms small and lots of noise from corridor
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good price

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a little out-dated but I liked it. Good price and easy access to motorways and airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as normal

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stay quite a lot but this time the staff were very noisy outside the room during room cleans doors were banging and chatting outside my door from around 0730 in the morning
5 out of 5
by Damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEW YEAR EVERYONE

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
New year eve hotel was busy but fun a lot going on but staff still had time to be helpful and chatty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge the inside from the cover

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Wifi availability and cleanliness throughout.
Location: Didn't stay very long - arrived 9pm and left 7:30 - was very keen to leave.
The outside shows promise, but except for the check in process, I was disappointed on all levels. The room has two king size beds but both were extremely uncomfortable - one has a ridge and the other has sunk in the middle, which made me conclude that the matresses were inferior. The bathroom on first glance looked clean, but the plug holes in the bath and basin were dirty. The glasses in the bathroom were underneath an empty frame which I assume at one time held shampoos etc, but was covered in at least 2mm of dust. I refrained from either the glasses or the cups in the room. The room was next to the lift but also next to swing doors which was the entry point to the rooms. Every time the door was opening it would bang closed - I got 3 hours of sleep. Although I could use the wifi in reception, there was no signal in the room. The car park was a quagmire of mud.
2 out of 5
by Frank

I shouldn't have expected any more

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was worth what I paid for a tired hotel that needs a bit of life and atmospheres
3 out of 5
by natasha

needs improvement

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in this occassion was uncomfortable and a general mess. Starting from payment thrpugh to customer service and facilities