Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a family visit

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to relatives
Cons: Lots - see above!
We've stayed here before when visiting family just around the corner. it really needs a good overhaul. the bath plug didn't fit, there was a hole in the bathroom door (inside) where it has obviously been opened too vigorously against something, the hook on the inside of the bathroom door was missing, the mattress was slightly smaller than the bed base with the result my husband kept banging his leg on the corner, the mattress is so soft it's like lolling about on a water bed. And there is no wifi in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Centrally located and easily located

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location and fascilities and efficiency to a great extent.
Cons: Building outlook and ground cleanliness, along with the road surface.
Location: For me I did not have time to focus on anything other than the function i came to attend; so i can't honestly relate to that issue.
Entrance location at first entry was challenging to find. Driveway and parking or outer court can be renovated. Entrance bar was a bit slow to function. Staff was cooperative and professional; With the exception of my first entry to the room where the chair was a bit messy the rest was pleasing. I was satisfied with the accommodation and the staff responsiveness to my needs. keep up the good work and always seek to improve your facility and efficiency of your staff; wish you all the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get rid of the new barrier!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are ok, you have everything you need, the housekeeping do a great job but stained/splashed curtains, walls etc need sorting. The bed this time was so much more comfortable than last time, I didn't want to get up in the morning. The lady on reception this time was hard work. Upon checking in the first thing she said to me was "how did you get in?!". I was stunned, my response was "I drove here, I'm checking in", I was so confused until she said there is a barrier in place when driving in to the car park but there was no barrier down when I drove in and I told her that, she looked at me like I'd smashed through it or something! It would have been nice to start with a hello maybe but after that I had no apology just a "what's the surname". On my way back out I asked what I needed to do to get back into the car park and she said bluntly "press the button". This sort of service puts me off returning! There is a new barrier upon arrival to the car park, I rang literally six or seven times to get through to reception and there was a queue of cars behind me, someone even walked from the barrier to reception it was that frustrating. I had the same problem getting back in just after midnight and then my partner had problems getting in a little later, she had to ring me so I could ring reception to get them to let her in. Absolutely ridiculous!!
1 out of 5
by Awais

Disgusting!!!!!!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting! Needs upgrading in everyway!! Absolutley disgusting! Never again would i go there even if i was offered it for free!! There were no cups in our room! No iron! No ironing board! Bedding was disgusting! Yuck just dont go! Was glad we didnt book a breakfast! Bathroom stunk of sewers! Rotten furniture nothing like the pictures needs a full upgrade! Staff was oki! We askd for refund but they did not give us a refund so we asked if we can change our room, she let us change our room, still the same but this just had a better headboard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Average but great value so I can't complain. Very helpful staff, motorway 2 minutes away, shops too. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Alfreton,derby

Fab x

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying alone as I was meeting an old school friend in atherton,all the staff were fantastic,friendly,helpful,needed help with train times on Sunday morning,and a hair of the dog beer ,it was all sorted with a huge smile from the receptionist,nothing was a problem.xx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 star

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water no heating carpet dirty and smell in corridors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Money

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Spot on hotel with a nice outlook, breakfast was as expected from a buffet. Have paid a lot more for lesser hotels. Didnt have an evening meal there, as we found a great little Curry House down the road called Lagan, as recommended by the receptionist. Would have no issues staying here again. There was a live band on while we were there, which was interesting............
3 out of 5
by valerie from bolton

---

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
A good base for visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Trowbridge

For the money, very pleased

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Came to stay overnight before my sons uni day at Bolton university. Hotel was very easy to find, easy parking and in an ideal location, literally minutes from the university! Very happy