Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Comfortable hotel very close to motorway.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Smooth check-in, ccomfortable room and...the bar nearby.
Cons: My stay was short, so I did not have the time to fully explore this hotel and many of its facilities.
Location: The location is superb with many major routes nearby; I noticed there were many leaflets displayed showing a wide range of places to visit/to do.
After a long road journey it was extremely pleasant to discover a roomy, comfortable room. Check-in was fast and efficient and staff were very friendly and polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay as got refused at reception

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Missed my night out that had planned as had no were to stay as reception refused to let me stay even tho booked week before
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is situated near motorway

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: being updated
Location: near motorway only stayed one night arrived late had early start next day only went into bar for night cap
was ok for a one night stay staff very friendly hotel could do with a bit of refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AW

Cheap and convenient

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Second stay, no issues, plenty of take seats in Standish if you want that type of food. Easy for M6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Hotel could do with some upgrades and renovation

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: New mattresses, curtains, could do with being re-painted, has the potential to be a great hotel with some improvements
Location: great location, standish is a lovely quiet village with nearby motorway links.
Staff were lovely and helpful, no complaints about the service at all. Beds uncomfortable and was a little noisy late at night other guests banging doors. I suppose this is to be expected at weekend though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Comfortable and just off the motorway, easy to find and plenty of takeaways in Standish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Break

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very relaxed,enjoyable and good facilities,easy to find and reasonable bar prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Food terrible Cleanness very bad Replacing milk tea etc. and make beds almost no existent Front desk staff okay Excuse after excuse from the 1st day and night manager didn't even know what the housekeeping tasks were to do everyday, like replacing towels making beds etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Not a place I would recommend

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The cleanliness of this hotel was non exestant in my eyes. They did not remove or replace the tea,milk etc. Did not make the beds every day and if they did all they did was pull the duvet up. The beds were the worst I have ever slept on and the very first hotel I have ever complained about the beds. Food well I wouldn't even wish to give it a one. My 7 year grandchild can cook better. Premier Inn all the way for me next time regardless of their cost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Smelled abit the room problems with plumbing

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Smelled abit the room problems with plumbing Flush toilet looked like blood on the fire alarm Needs a upgrade bed was not great wish I had paid higher stayed better standard if you don't Care where you stay then ok