Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We requested the early check in @ £10. When we arrived we were informed by a sour faced woman that it wasn't available and had a further 2 hours to wait. Kettle in room didnt work and we didnt discover that till the morning. Iron left a black mark on my shirt and was leaking coming back to hotel from a night out we found 2 homeless people asleep just inside the door of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Now I know why the big online discount

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The floor I was on was being painted, the whole wing smelt of wet paint. The decorator let himself into my room whilst I was a sleep. The air con duct kept me awake. Free Wi-Fi isn't include in the room, just the lobby. The place should of been closed for decorating, or at least the rooms not let out. Sorry, great location, poorly executed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great place to stay. Would definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by philip from cardiff

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 small meeting held in hotel good service
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Good location - but let's it self down on quality

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is tired and shabby. We were upgraded from an executive to a superior but only benefit bigger room still only a double bed. Last time earlier this month I had an executive room it had a fridge. Service was poor mugs from previous days use not washed supplies not replenished. Remains cheap and in a good location as redeeming positives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yishen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yishen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.B. Canada

O n approaching the exterior it is l

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing, apart from the bed linen was clean
Cons: a complete overhaul
Location: immediate location very poor and rundown. about 5 minutes away there was a decent area with shops restaurants and a green area for socialising
It was difficult finding the hotel. On first sight it looked run down. It was not in a nice area The room which had no windows was not pleasant, very hot No hotel parking. parking lot opposite.