Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Terrible hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had not a great experience at this hotel my plane was late so arrived about 2am and the staff would not open the door was put in to a room with a air conditioning unit outside window so no sleep that night . The next morning I told them about my room and the did move me to another room the room was ok no plug in the sink and the roof in the bathroom was hanging off on one side the shower was not that great either . The major factor is the homeless people sleeping out side the hotel door does not fill you with confidence and does not look good for the hotel On a positive note the staff were plesent and the hotel is in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Staff are great!
Cons: The decor is a little outdated
Location: This hotel is next door to afflecks palace and a 2 minute walk from the Arndale centre, Piccadilly gardens and 5 mintues to either train station :)
I booked a double room with no window as it was cheap and I was only there for a few nights. On the first night, the toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor. Within 5 minutes of telling the lady on reception, I had a new family sized room overlooking Manchester with a brand new en-suite and a leather sofa :) The staff were great, the rooms were clean and overall I had a great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle of man

Cheap hotel with very loud aircon

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I was in a room with no windows and forced aircon. This wouldn't have been a problem if it wasn't as loud as an airplane. I could hear it before I entered the room. The staff said as the wholr of the hotel is on one setting they couldn't do anything about it. Didn't sleep all night and so woke up extremely early and left the hotel as it really was unbearable. Stay away from room 343, hopefully this is the only room with the problem but I somehow doubt it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke On Trent, England

Nice Hotel situated in the ideal Nothern Quarter

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It has the looks, and facilities of a very high standard hotel but at a lower room price
Cons: 1) The Car Parking - curently the car park is a long way from the hotel 2) The Internet connection . This is not good
Location: Ideal location with loads to do nearby
Generally very good except for the points mentioned below
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot hot hot

Posted May 30, 2017
Upon opening the door to our room, you could be forgiven for thinking you had opened the gates to Hades. In short, it was hot. Granted we had booked a room without a window, however this does not entitle you to sub Saharan temperatures. That being said, staff were polite and swiftly accommodated a cheeky room change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The Sashas hotel is on another level :( this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Dirty, grimey, ripped carpet, dirty curtains, hairs in the bed, flypaper in the corridor with dead flys on and minging windows. I couldn't sleep due to the heat you couldn't turn off the heating either which made my night very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel professional staff accessible

Posted May 8, 2017
The room is booked had no window which I didn't realise while booking and I managed to get another one without paying any extra money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
we didn't even get to check in and the staff were not understanding the position we was in as we had a wedding the next day. We was all family related but because there was two under 18s and was all cousins and had parent concent they still made no effort to help. I thought it was very inconsiderate and they even declined getting a refund. So also my mother lost £90 on nothing. I am disgusted with the way we was treated. I would recommend to stick to a normal premier inn as they are much more understanding and do the best for the customers. Over all I am disappointed in the experience of being there and ruined the part of our bank holiday weekend.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Locality was perfect. Hotel is fine for the price. Clean and spacious room. No windows is a bit of shock in the mornings but fine for a night out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2017
There was no free wi-fi. There were unexpected fees, the overall price I paid for would have been the same somewhere else but inclusive of everything and the service/facilities would have been better. The cupboard where the fridge was kept was broken, the door was falling off. I reported several times, been told that it will be seen to, but up until we checked out, no one came. The same for the broken chair, my mum nearly fell off when she sat on it. The cleaning staff only provided one toilet roll per day! We have to ask for extra supply. On the positive side, breakfast was great. The use of indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym was an enjoyable experience, although we have to pay extra.