Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow-in-Furness

Good central location.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The room was great, great central location. Staff were all helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Bit of a refurb in places, An investment in the building could reap rewards in the future
Location: Essentially in the centre of Manchester right off market street and close to a tram stop, Lots of options.
Was expecting a room with no windows, old TV ect. Instead had a room with a window, a huge HDTV and even a fridge in the room. There were one or two minor faults including a damaged wardrobe door but for the price I paid it was a lot better than I was expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Interesting

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Cons: They claim to have parking but it is 10 minutes walk away.
...in a 70s decor kind of way. This place is in need of a refresh. The chemicals used to clean the bathroom made the whole room smell like a swimming pool. However, I had a premium room and it was a good size. Wouldn't stay again but not too bad an experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ideal location city centre

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Arrived felt welcome desk staff were not so polite on this occasion on arrival room stayed in was cheap reflected standard of room out dated but 100 to me should be better updates room no window room. Facilities well tbh there good bar area nice car parking 16 pounds if you want to park right outside bit expensive but paying for location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Stay here all the time 318 this time , staff are friendly. This hotel just needs to be refurbished
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never us a Britannia Hotel ever ever again!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Room was of a good size and clean
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Right in the centre of Manchester's shopping and night life.
Hotel could not provide any hot water for the stay. We had booked for three night with an 18 month old daughter. No facilities to wash. Asked to change room for one with hot water, no room in the hotel was available with had hot running water. Ended up moving hotel, which meant packing everything again and humping it around Manchester to find a new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EG

Nice at city center

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice hotel nice city good footbAll ........ ...... ...... ........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Right in the City Centre

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. So clean. Was a home from home.
Cons: Given its location in the city centre and its target audience, it hard to suggest improvements.
Location: Shopping, eating and drinking. All the buzz of Manchester!
We went for a Christmas break - and 100% enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Well the hotel its self is ok but having spent 4 nights there my room was not serviced once during that time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Never again!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Stayed last year and couldn't wait to get back. How wrong was I!? First room was atrocious particularly the bathroom which was shocking! Dirty, dingy, broken furniture and so dim it made me want to cry. Request for move granted to another equally disgusting room. I am so disappointed and could kick myself for paying £160 for the displeasure. Will never stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city and clubs

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Not having window at least one make the room like a prison , other than that enjoyable.