Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were a throwback from the 70s

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Rooms, I'll stick to travelodge next time if I want a reasonably priced room
Location: Dingy
Clean, but very outdated and dingy. I was in an adapted room for disabled guests, and the bath was less than 1/2 the size of a normal bath, the grab rail looked as if it would fall off if grabbed( full of rust) and even though I think it was clean it didn't look so as the equipment was so outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great value for money, lovely clean room, staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Convenient, functional hotel for overnight stay

Posted May 24, 2017
I needed somewhere to stay in Salford the night before a funeral. Campanile is a modern hotel in a fairly soulless part of the city but convenient for motorway etc. Room was clean, comfortable and functional. Staff welcoming and helpful. Choice of pub style evening meals (stopped serving rather early) and reasonable choice at breakfast. I wouldn't want to stay here for a holiday but it suited my needs and was value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Good location, with food and city accessible by walking. Great parking too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
It near enough to the city which is good and it is also near to food places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
very tired interior and exterior, could do with a lot of tlc, menu poor and not much choice, better off going across the road for kfc or macdonalds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but adequate.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient for city centre and free parking.
Cons: For the price, I guess not a lot.
Location: Close to Manchester museum of science and technology. Well worth a visit. Central Manchester is walkable or a £3-4 cab ride.
Room has the bare minimum of comfort but adequate for a short stay. Room had a strange chlorine type smell that went after opening the window. WiFi free for only 20 minutes which was used in one go and not able to be switched off and saved for later. More time costs £3 for 24 hours. Breakfast finished a little early (9.30) weekdays if you're holidaying. Portion sizes smaller than, say, Premier Inn, but could (and did) ask for more. Close to Manchester centre and with parking so easy to get anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Very cold

Posted May 13, 2017
Room was freezing when we got there, didnt bother complaining as it was 6 am and then was forced to check out by 12, could of been a bit considerate as we never got there till so late Also bed was uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

tired but not a bad deal

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: price comfy beds good shower free parking
Cons: the hallway carpets need a damn good hoover. The bedrooms + bathrooms need a complete over make over......but leave the beds and duvets.
Location: sainsburys opposite centre of Manchester a 15 minute walk away
this campanile is about a 15 minute walk into the centre of Manchester. It's well priced but very tired. still, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for one night stop over

Posted Apr 22, 2017
My son and I needed a one night stay near Old Trafford. Usual places we stay we're booked so thought we'd try here location was good except for proximity to building site (noise early in morning). Room was Ok and bed clean but it is bit shabby. Especially the bathroom which needs complete refurbishment.