Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fylde Coast

Nice hotel,beautiful gardens,

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Its décor and cleanliness,and surroundings
Can't fault the hotel,staff were very helpful,the breakfast was excellent as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Basic hotel near Manchester University.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
No wardrobes. The bin in bathroom was still full from previous occupants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pleasant hotel but seemed a bit short staffed. Breakfast was satisfactory - nothing to write home about. Glad we went for the cooked breakfast as continental style looked a bit lame. Shame there were so few tables for four people - we had last one. Most of the tables were large and people of three or four on those tables clearly didn't want to share with others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

HOTEL CLOSE TO STUDENT ACCOMMODATION

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast for student children!
Cons: Rooms are small, breakfast could be better and parking is a bit tricky
Location: A cab ride into the City centre. I was going o take y daughter to Sainsburys to stock her up on food but it doesn't open till 11 am on Sundays!
Very handy for visiting offspring staying in Oak House
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very clean room but really small for two of us. Just enough room to walk each side of the bed. Breakfast was good. £10 taxi to town centre, 10 mins drive to university. Hotel is on the edge of Fallowfield campus so ideal if you’re visiting freshers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stylish and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Beautifully designed, great food, friendly staff and plenty of parking. Easy access to the city centre but set in its own grounds, so nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was reasonable
It was too hot. When I checked out early, the staff seems rather perfunctory.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Very quiet but good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Modern refurbished hotel which is off the beaten track. Clean but small rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Convenient for university- feels like you're in th

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, excellent staff, plenty of parking, great for my purposes of taking my son back to uni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly Refurbished

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has been newly refurbished to quite a high quality. The smell of fresh paint was still around. My room was small but very well finished off and clean. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good.