Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Really nice stay relaxing

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great stay lovely comfortable beds. Only downside was the planes going over the room made a lot of noise plue bar drinks was very expensive. £9 for a glass of Chardonnay. Too much money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Being picky

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great first impression from the exterior. I had a very easy check in with clear directions to my room. The open spaces were vary comfortable and relaxed
Cons: Breakfast team asked what I would like to drink but I didn't receive it. I tried to get the attention of a member of staff but it's difficult to make eye contact when either turned away from or heads are looking to the floor. There was a large delegate table pow wow going on so I may have been lost in the melee.
Location: The location whilst quite suburban is cleverly secluded and gives the feeling of being in a more rural location. Good for Manchester Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport so convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Receptionist excellent-very welcoming and considerate. Room and hotel clean but looking a bit in need of some tlc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired & dowdy. Disappointing.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, good sized rooms (ours was a 'superior double'), lovely externally restored building. Good location.
Cons: Everything - it feels like a tired motorway inn and needs a refit. Employ decent cleaners, cheery staff, and have regular room inspections,
Location: Handy for the airport and for Manchester city attractions.
We arrived to a lukewarm reception, took our key and headed for the room. Alarm bells started ringing when it was obvious the hall carpet hadn't been hoovered for a good few days. However, our room was a good size, bright and airy, and on the surface all was fine. Unfortunately, this was not quite the case. We found a dead wasp on the bed, lots of dirt and dust behind the bedside cabinet when plugging in our bedside light,and black mould, a loose toilet seat and a rotten window frame in the bathroom.In fairness, the none of this was individually bad enough to ask for a new room, but when paying for a 'superior' room, clean would have been a good start. So we headed downstairs for a meal - or we would have had the restaurant not been closed to visitors as a wedding reception was underway. This was never mentioned at either booking or check-in, and the staff hadn't thought to point this out and suggest somewhere local we could go. However, we found a TGI Fridays just up the road so all was not lost. We did have a good breakfast, but in a very tired dining room with the remains of the wedding decorations hanging from the ceiling, and checked out with the brusque receptionist. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
by ROY from Buckingham

Too good to say no .

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay with my son after a Man U.Testimonial .Exceptional VFM .The deal was too good to turn down .Breakfast very good from fresh fruit salad to full English .Our standard twin room was a reasonable size with comfortable beds , ample pillows ,lg flat screen tv,pleasant helpful staff clean aprox 8 miles from Old Trafford .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, useful for Manchester airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Smart exterior and pleasant staff. Bathroom was a bit tired. More of a business / conference venue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheadle De Vere venues

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Will use again, particularly for easy access to airport
2 out of 5
by George

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
A poor stay which started at check in and never improved. Discovered no bar or restaurant on offer due to an event. Staff said we should have been contacted about this but no contact received. Room was hot as no air conditioning, so had to request a fan on 3 separate times this finally arrived some 5 hours later. Wifi was not working until staff had received all the above complaints from 4 other guest. Finally no mention that this hotel is on a flight path so no chance to get any sleep with the windows open.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels