Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Copthorne is in a great position for a night out in Manchester, just a few minutes walk from Exchange Quay tram stop. The hotel had an old world feel to it. The shower was amazing and having a 12 noon check out was great after a night out too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: the rooms, the beds, the pillows. The bar could do to be were you have breakfast with comfy chairs and you can look out onto the quay.
Location: bars restaurants shops
staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel needs updating the beds in the room are very uncomfortable. The room were the bar is needs to be more inviting with comfortable chairs were you can relax and have a drink if you don't want to go in the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Close to conference facility at Victoria warehouse

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Fine for short stay
Cons: no individual controls for heating or air con in bedroom .bathroom tiles needed grouting .only sandwiches after 1030
Do not consider hotel to be 4 star see below more like 3 star like premier lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Ideal location for visit to The Lowry Theatre

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location and food in the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Room was a little tatty looking in places, but main thing is it was very clean and I cannot fault the housekeeping staff.
Location: Very close to The Lowry were we were going to see a show in the evening, so great location for us.
The hotel was in an ideal location for our needs. Our room was clean and tidy but a little tired looking, could do with a refurb. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would be happy to stay there again if visiting that area in the future and happy to recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

nice hotel view of canal

Posted Nov 18, 2016
View of canal from window good position for transport to Manchester and surrounding areas excellent staff room needed some tlc but comfy beds plenty amenities nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Room and car parking
Cons: Dinner menu and service in the restaurant.
Location: Good location
The hotel is in a good location, good car parking, room was clean and spacious with free Wi-Fi. Staff were polite and helpful, my only slight negative was the quality of service and menu choice for dinner, which were OK but could be improved upon. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value when booking using last minute deals

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel with good staff Nice location when attending Man City matches
Cons: Bacon and sausage not of good quality Bacon too thick and over done Sausages not 'breakfast' type
Location: Got d location when trams are running Use hotel when Man City are playing at home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice staff just the room itself was like from 1980's. major revamp needed otherwise this will be a deteoritating hotel. Beds are hard as well so my neck was hurting in the morning, rooms don't have an iron or ironing board, worst was the bathroom, the shower was absolutely terrible, all the grout from the tiles have came up so water has got into everywhere and it's just not nice at all. I've stayed in much better hotels for half the money and I feel ripped off at £140 a night there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

i feel robbed after staying in the Copthorne

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location to Old Trafford and the Trafford Centre
Cons: Awful, dated, and extremely overpriced for what it actually offers.
Location: Very convenient for Old Trafford
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valuta for pengene

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Resepsjonen,servicen,stort hotellrom,fint bad,god frokost
Cons: Litt harde senger,litt støy fra trafikk
Location: Båtturer,se fotball,restauranter,shopping
Fint hotell,god service,kort vei til trikk og restauranter,perfekt for å se Manchester United.