Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Wonderful visit

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, especially the women working in the Bistro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice but falls short

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Out-of-the-way location was a bit hard to find after dark. Our first floor room had much talking and cell phone ringing in the hall early in the morning. No noise from outside, though. Newly renovated room was nice, but the renovation fell far short of providing functionality and safety in the bathroom. The bath tub had no safety handles (yes, it was a step-over tub). Many hotels provide insufficient places to hang clothes in the bathroom, but this hotel was the worst I have seen. There was only one stubby, almost non-functional hook in the bathroom, even though there was plenty of bare wall space where hooks, towel bars, etc., could have been placed. Large updated desk with outlet for electronic devices was very cool, but the outlet could not accommodate two chargers at the same time - at least one more outlet would have been a nice forward-thinking touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Not Use Expedia Ever Again

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A ROOM WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE
We arrived at the hotel tired and edgy (it had been raining). Expedia had send the booking only that morning. The result was the Courtyard was over booked. Not what we wanted to hear. Courtyard had booked us into another hotel telling me it was a a king. I asked where are we all going to sleep since there was 4 of us. I had to go back out to the car to get my confirmation which specified 2 queen beds. The booking was corrected. We had to drag our things back out to the car and drive further to the hotel. The accommodations there were very good so it turned out okay. However, I will never book through Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel close to downtown concord. Check in was fine- front desk was a little rude when she first checked us in but afterwards, the other front desk people were very friendly. Room was very clean and quiet as was the cafe area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is quiet, nice and clean, but the bistro and bar are very basic and there are no other eating and dining choices close by. However, the staff was friendly and the gazebo garden is beautiful and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy heater

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained with pleasant staff.
Cons: Fix noisy heater
The heater in the room was very noisy and woke us up during the night. The room should have had blankets but did not. The pool was cold but the hot tub was nice. The hotel was clean and well maintained with pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
the room was comfortable, but the furnishings were very old and beat up. I was surprised that there was no refrigerator in the room, no drinking water, no ice in the machine down the hall. But the bed was clean and comfortable. Over Priced Drinks: We ordered dirty martini at the bar and the bartender couldn't make it because there was no olive juice in the old bottle of olives she had - a small overpriced drink, not what I ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly, very clean! Great place to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to attend a wedding in the area.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Very little, if anything.
Cons: See above.
I expected a small fridge in the room; I thought that was standard these days. The temperature control was difficult to regulate. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable. There should have been some extra blankets available. The price was ridiculous for what was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the track

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Hotel was clean staff was friendly nice place to stay