Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waugh

Clean hotel, good food, excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Helpful staff, great breakfast, clean room. Our room was too small for a family of four for two nights. Bad lighting in room. Bathroom was clean and big enough, would have been better if more toiletries were provided for four persons. I found the mattress too soft and as a couple we rolled into the middle of the bed. But I do prefer a firm mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Couldn't fault it

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. The check in was smooth & without any problems. The staff were very helpful with any queries we had. The room was amazing, spacious, clean with very comfy beds. In room facilities included tea & coffee, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, safe. The bathroom had a bath with separate shower cubicle, also very clean. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat here but we couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Area and location
Cons: Nothing to add
Location: Excellently situated for all attractions
Excellent value and clean breakfast excellent facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit to see son at University

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Only at the hotel for one night but found it very pleasant and will certainly book again next time we are in Manchester
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the city center and Arndale complex

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms were a bit small for three of us
Location: Restaurants and shopping
Enjoyable stay"......"....."..........................................."......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the shopping
Cons: Some more staff training?
Location: Good location close to the city centre
Good hotel close to the Arndale shopping centre. Nice clean facilities. All the staff were friendly and professional except for one young female member of staff who was raising her voice to another colleague in the breakfast area. Although I didn't hear what was said her body language and tone suggested that she was unhappy. She could have handled the situation better and taken the dispute away from the public area. Apart from that I would recommend the hotel to family and friends,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big name No facilities

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Good location in the heart of the city with all amenities within walking distance yet still quite no noise is heard from the outside so you can get good night sleep .
Cons: Arrived late evening , no help with luggage was offered . Most uncomfortable bed ,very small rooms and no views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in the perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Print works - 3 minute walk Ardale shopping centre - same distance Piccadilly station - 10-15 minute walk
Booked a standard double room and specified that we wanted a room on a higher floor after we had looked at the options we could select. We also asked for a double room rather than a twin room which according to the lady on reception meant we got the room with the larger windows (this was lovely). On arrival staff were very polite and friendly, check-in took only a couple of minutes! The stay was fantastic. On the check out day we wanted to go shopping for the day so the staff told us we could leave our bags and collect them later. Again brilliant easy service. 5 out of 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed for one night. made the right choice

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Arndale is a 3 minute walk away and the hotel is in the centre of everything
Great view over Manchester from the 8th floor, complimentary drinks on the 9th floor club lounge (didn't realise we got this. Bonus!), really clean, comfy bed and stylish room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location was great, very clean, wonderful staff. Very near tram stop.