Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teeside

Short stay prior to flight to USA

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Helpfull staff, comfortable surroundings, food ok.
Cons: No
Location: We only stay overnight prior to our flight. Everything ok and what we need. Will use again.
Found reception staff very helpfull, also the bar staff extremely friendly and helpful, would certainly recommend staying here. We have previously stayed at the Crown Plaza and would do again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada.

Handy for airport

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Handy for the airport.
Cons: A little more professional. Crisper service in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly but a little disorganized.
Location: Very handy for trains
I must say this hotel was very handy for the airport although our experience with the hotel shuttle from the airport left a lot to be desired. We were told it would be 5-10 minutes but after 30 minutes at standing waiting and still no show, we got a cab. We did take the shuttle the following morning and everything was like clockwork. The grill restaurant was ok. The food was good but the service was very slow. We heard many complaints although it suited us to have the slow paced service after a long haul flight it was nice to unwind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota florida

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable, loved the aroma pillow spray. Staff super nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester airport

great airport transport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: near airport
Cons: was not there long enough to coment
Location: airport
only stayed one night so did not take part in any other activites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Airport shuttle was disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had to wait 35 min.for the hotel shuttle toto pick us up from the airport which was actually 3minit drive from the hotel. We had to call the hotel twice and it was windy and raining that night Thursday Aug. 25. The driver came to pick us up did not apologize for the delay and when we checked in I made it clear to the receptionist that we were not happy with the shuttle service all she said I will tell the manager, even though they have this policy " tell us and we will make it up to you " I got sick nod got a cold because of the wait. Othere than that the room was good, clean and comfy They could've offered a free breakfast to make it right but nothing was offered
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Cumbria

Good quality hotel at the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Sampans restaurant, situation and staff who were pleasant and helpful without exception
Greeted by a very pleasant driver and. Taken the short drive to the hotel where we were checked in by a very informative and smiling receptionist. Room spotless with all required necessities, comfy bed and good powerful shower. Breakfast very good with lots of choice and the cooked breakfast fresh and hot even though it was buffet style. Good fresh coffee also. Check out and our return trip to the station were equally pleasant as our arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Overnight stop between flights.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Prompt shuttle, helpful and cheery driver. Prompt check-in and pleasant receptionist. Clean, spacious and quiet room with nicely firm bed. Bathroom: good towels and plenty of them, good size bar of soap (not the pellet that often escapes on first use) + usual shampoo and gels. Solid shower. Hair drier that worked and this can easily set the tone for the rest of the day! In hotel Thai restaurant is exceptionally good for an onsite eating experience and the breakfast offerings were standard but of high quality. Two satisfied customers!.
4 out of 5
by John from yorkshire

Expensive,paying for convenience

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
After arriving at the airport,telephone contact was made.After 30minutes , contact was made again,after a further 10minutes the courtesy coach arrived. The room was the small,the floor was damp ,it had no bathrobes as stated.Expensive one nighter,and only one biscuit per person. At 7.10am , the fire alarm activated.By the time my wife and I ,both athrytic were out of bed and dressed , the alarm stopped. Telephone contact with the reception ,I was told it was false but we should have evacuated.
4 out of 5
by Derrick from County Durham

Efficient hotel ruined by being too big

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight only for flight next morning. Evening food and service very good. Check-in very polite and friendly,especially a Hungarian receptionist called Gabor or similar. One small letdown, only ONE shuttle bus for three airport terminals. This is not enough,as when height of Summer someone could well miss a flight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Very comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
A very enjoyable start to our holiday. Everything was good. We had a really nice meal in Thai restaurant. The food was well above normal airport standards and the staff very friendly and amusing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Stefanie T , Hotel Management
Dear wittybird, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in particular our Sampans Restaurant and our provided guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Stefanie T