Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
dirty and the breakfast was wretched. my standads are low for a cheap motel but this was ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Deb Holman, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that our property did not meet your expectations, and that bothers me greatly. I hope you addressed your concerns with my front desk associates so that we had the chance to address your concerns directly. We are not perfect by no means, and I will share your review with my staff. On behalf of myself and my staff, thank you for choosing us and I hope you will consider giving us another try in the future. Have a wonderful holiday season...Merry Christmas. Sincerely, Deborah Holman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Close to all places for Christmas shopping in Concord and Manchester
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Deb Holman, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our property. Yes, we are centrally located with easy access to both Concord and Manchester shopping. I hope you found all that you were shopping for. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you and we look forward to hosting you again. Have a very Merry Christmas! Sincerely, Deborah L. Holman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick, Clean, Affordable overnight stop!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
It isn't new, but it is well maintained and served the purpose perfectly. the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Deb Holman, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! Yes it is an older property, but we try to make up for it with great service, as well as offering a plentiful breakfast. Again, on behalf of myself and my staff I thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Deborah Holman, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was disgusting. I took pics

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was disgusting. Hair on the toilet, hole in the wall, shower drain clogged and room appeared to be dirty overall. I bought 2 nights and left after 1st night and stayed at another hotel. I am trying to get a refund. I took pics of how dirty the place was. When I told front desk they didn't care, dismissed what I said and never apologized. I will tell everyone never to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Deb Holman, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my most sincere apology for your experience at my property. All of my associates give great service and I am quite disappointed to read your review. I will address your concerns directly with my staff. I do hope that you would consider us in the future. Best, Deborah Holman, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very nice and super helpful. Hotel itself was nice and clean as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Deb Holman, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your five star review! We do our best to provide great service to our guests. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Deborah Holman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hero, VT

Convenient to our meeting place.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Walk in Shower
Location: We attended an MG Meet called GOF on the other side of Concord
We had a comfortable bed and nice hot water for bathing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Deb Holman, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a comfortable nights sleep and a nice hot shower. On behalf of myself an my staff I thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Deborah Holman, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disinfectant

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in a smoke free, pet friendly room, the oder of disinfectant was really overwhelming. Only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Deb Holman, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Please accept my apology on the "disinfectant" smell, I will pass that information onto housekeeping. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you, and we hope to see you again. Regards, Deborah Holman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Very serviceable.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I noticed upon entering my room the the window (that opened on the hallway) was open. I thought this unusual until I entered the room and noticed that I could not adjust the air conditioning. The controls were missing. So the window was open as a way of keeping the room cool. Otherwise, the room was clean, the towels and other amenities were in order. For the price, and the fact that I only stayed one day, I found it very serviceable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Please accept my apology for the "condition" of the air conditioning unit. As you can see we are an older property in need of a remodel. We do have some GREAT plans for this property. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you, and I do hope you choose to stay with us again. Regards, Deborah Holman, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Basic accommodation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Relatively new television, but the reception was poor and image was fuzzy.
Cons: The decor is right out of the 60s, maybe 7os. The beds were uncomfortable. The bathroom was tiny.
Location: N/A
This is a basic hotel in need of some renovations. The beds were uncomfortable and our room had a smell of urine. We arrived late in the evening and left first thing in the morning. Based on the room, we did not even bother to check the breakfast offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry for your bad experience at our property. Yes, the motel is in desperate need of a remodel, and it cannot come soon enough! Again, on behalf of myself and my staff thank you for choosing us, and I do hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Regards, Deborah Holman, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Right off the highway, the front desk ladies were very pleasant.
Cons: Update everything.
Location: Some decent places to eat nearby, downtown was nice. No big attractions or lakes in the area.
This was the only available hotel in the area/price range during a race weekend in NH. I had my two young sons and nephew with me ages 8-13. We were all pretty disgusted by the smell as soon as we walked into the room. There was dirt all over the walls, doors, shower curtain, shower head. It looked like a team of oil-rig workers cleaned up there. The toilet hadn't been cleaned in ages. Sheets were musty and smelled of mildew and gym socks. I left an empty toilet paper roll on the dispenser and it wasn't changed. Not that I couldn't do it myself, but wanted to see if the housekeepers would do it. They didn't. This place just looks like the owners have given up and are relying on people on a tight budget to stay there. I'm not high maintenance and I always tell my kids to make the best of a situation, but this was brutal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my apology for the condition of your room and for your experience at our property. As you can see we are an older motel in need of a refresh. There are certain things that I can and cannot control, and I have addressed those issues with my staff. We are under new ownership and I can tell you we have some great plans for this property. Again, please accept my apology and on behalf of myself and my staff I thank you, and I do hope that you will consider us in the future. Regards, Deborah Holman, General Manager