Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Richard

very rude!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Well we were there for 6 days.it was very nice out date but it's a little town.but on are oh must last day we saw bugs.so we asked them to clean our room and they seemed like we were wasting there time.well we left and hour later we walked in.the lady at the front desk yelled "hey you"! The lady threaten us because our towels was a little staind and stain by the sink, that if she could not get it off she was going to charge.so we went up there I did a little scubing and it came off quickly. So they ruined our mood and the last part of our trip to the point we wanted to leave right then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was bad.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Wisconsin

Good for the price.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stay the night and it did the job. Loved the big bathroom but was disappointed by the small, nearly nonexistent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was cozy and nice
Cons: The breakfast could be better
Location: Was not much to do near by. The town of Manchester did have some good eating places.
The breakfast could be better. It should include pancakes or waffles and sausage or bacon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: closet to town.
Cons: pool added.
Location: good location, restaurant close by
Everything was fine. Hotel was nice and close to where I needed to be.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Waterford, WI

Reasonably good

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
First room they put me in had a heater that was terribly noisy so I asked to be changed. Second room heater was quiet, but nor real efficient as it took a long time to bring room up to a comfortable temp. Otherwise room was reasonably good and overall value was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate room. Inexpensive and clean.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed the one night. Bathroom was nice and big. Quiet, Beds were fine. Breakfast was OK, but free is always good. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Fond du Lac, WI

I'll drive the last 4 hours home next time

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Drove all through town looking for this place, the sign wasnt lit, found it right at the exit we originally left the highway at. Walked through a cloud of cigarette smoke, waited inside for the night clerk, low and behold, she was one of the smokers in the doorway. The bed felt like a trampoline and we were not there for a honeymoon, we really needed sleep. We didn't get what we paid to get. The continental breakfast? A couple loafs of bread and a few handfuls of mini muffins left us strengthening the local economy a little more by eating at a restaurant nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, rough night

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly young lady who told us all about where to find things and breakfast for the morning. The hotel was a little outdated. The room seemed fairly clean. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. We were unable to sleep. There were very little options for breakfast so we opted for Casey's breakfast pizza from up the street....you can't go wrong with that! Overall it is just a room for the night. Nothing fancy.