Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

A truly peaceful retreat handy for airport

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The lovely location so close to the city. Beautiful & quirky decor & ambiance.
Cons: Training needed for front of house/ reception to provide /improve arrival & checking-out procedure.
Location: Location is ideal for pre/post flight stay.
A lovely peaceful, almost "rural" setting ... & yet so close to airport. It proved a blissful, cosy retreat after a weary flight & journey. Good food, well presented & a lovely friendly local welcome from bar staff/ waiter. (Pity that the surly girl on front desk wasn't similarly welcoming tho')
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting elderly family members. Great location in Didsbury, comfortable bed and room, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great once again...

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Always return to The Didsbury House and always pleased. Great facilities, attentive staff, good location, beautiful rooms and feel. Will be returning for years to come.
5 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

OK, but could be better

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Pleasantly quiet. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Attitude of reception staff.
First impressions were not good. Reception staff seemed distracted and too busy talking amongst themselves to deal with us. Room was pleasant, spacious. The bed was comfortable. Venitlation was poor - the room has four windows, but three of them are sealed, and there is no air conditioning. Why is there only one comfortable chair provided in a room clearly designed for two, and with pelnty of space to accommodate two. We were disappointed to find a damp, and clearly used, towel alongside the washbasin. When we took it down to Reception, their only comment was that the cleaner had obviously left it behind. No apology, let alone any attempt to check the state of the room. Subsequently, we found hairs in the washbasin, so clearly the cleaner had been called away before she had finished her cleaning. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is not cheap - £15+. Unless you want a full english, you will find better value in Didsbury High Street, five minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Victorian House Experience
Cons: Needs air conditioning for current summer weather
Very good experience of a stay in a Victorian House. Room is clean spotless, furniture & facilities are top notch. Shower water pressure, towels, bedsheets, TV all are great.
4 out of 5
by jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakham

Eclectic hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and friendly feel.
Location: Didsbury and university near by.
We had a brief overnight stay in this eclectic hotel. We were given a warm welcome by staff. There was plenty of parking. The room was very comfortable. Queen sized bed and well appointed bathroom. We did not stay for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Redhill

Hotel worth knowing

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were given the best room ever in our frequent stays at this and the sister hotel along the road, we felt spoilt.