Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was as expected, however the room temperature was difficult to control. We were too hot for most of the Two nights spent at Didsbury House. The location was ideal for commuting into Manchester.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very friendly, relaxed staff. Attention to detail

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: Near to Didsbury village - great shops and cafes.
Lovely room. Great facilities. Relaxed, chic decor.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, professionally run.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Enjoyable stay, nice hotel, very responsive staff, but quite expensive. That said would probably stay there again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by asha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark


Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Having to stay away on business around 80 nights per year the wow factor wears off and is rarely utilised. To sum up this hotel - Wow!!! It's the little things, room very different with having a bath in the main living room, bespoke decoration e.g. Model car, books and other bits and bobs to give it that individual character. + 2 nice big cookies waiting for me!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-functional wifi really lets this hotel down

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Non-existent wifi. No air conditioning. Hotel is too expensive not to have these basic facilities
5 out of 5
by Danielle Davis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Didsbury House Delightful

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel for Short Business Stay, located across the road from the Towers Business Park. Excellent unique bedrooms, great breakfast rooms and private parking.
5 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, recommended.

Posted May 22, 2017
Don't use the bath! Stopped here for only one night and on arrival I struggled to find my way inside. The front entrance had a chain preventing entry via the driveway so I went to another driveway and spotted a door with a reception sign next to it. I approached the reception sign only to realise it was pointing around to the side of the building and not at the door it was stapled next to. A staff member had been outside and showed the way in through a small door into a tight corridor, if they hadn't I probably would have walked around the building a while before finding my way in. I received a complimentary upgrade which was unexpected and pleasant, the reason for this was not given which makes me wonder if perhaps they had double booked a room or had failed to have the one I booked ready on time. Regardless, the upgrade was positive, the room was very spacious and had a lovely view over the front grounds of the building. The bath was unusable, there was a ring of grime around the bath from about the middle of the bath. I had wanted to bathe after doing some training during the day but the bath was too dirty for that. The shower cubicle was lovely, the monsoon shower head was particularly nice and the flannel dressing gown was perfect for wearing to get dry. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful night away in a nice area