Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cosy hotel near my office

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, cosy & nice environment.
Cons: Lift would be good if there is a gym. Although the sister hotel's gym down the road has a gym, but it's not great.
Location: Near Didsbury main street with lots of restaurants
Jonathan at the front desk was extremely helpful. Nice, cosy & comfortable bed. Too bad didn't have the chance to spend more time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It is a tastefully decorated Georgian town house. Breakfasts are excellent and the staff are very well trained.
Cons: Magnifying mirror in the bathroom
Location: Fabulous location. Didsbury Village is only a short walk away with lots of shops and restaurants. Convenient rail link to Manchester and Airport.
I have stayed here once before and was looking forward to returning. I was not disappointed. The staff do the hotel credit: so polite, friendly and extremely helpful. Unfortunately there was some noisy building work going on at the rear of the property, and this did interfere with the peaceful ambience of the hotel. It would not put me off returning though. A delightful hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel convenient for airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Cons: Our room was a little cramped - difficult to find room for our 2 large suitcases, but not a huge problem for a one-night stay.
Location: Great location. Easy quick access to airport. Many shops, restaurants, and bars in close walking distance. Felt safe and friendly.
Stayed for one night prior to leaving from Manchester Airport. In a nice suburb with good proximity to restaurants, bars, and shops. Also the option for food and drinks in the hotel. Room was comfortable and well-equipped. Great bathroom. Appreciated fresh milk in the fridge for tea. Lovely garden and nice lounge area. Would definitely consider again for easy airport access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Really lovely boutique hotel with a village feel, very close to central Manchester. Fab room, great service, really comfortable stay. Will definitely be returning !
5 out of 5
by Mr from Milton Keynes

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice get away, easily accessible from Milton Keynes by train. Staff were fab
4 out of 5
by jason from Gloucester

Night away to watch Coldplay concert at Etihad

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great value night away, hotel really boutique and quiet. Only issue room was very hot and no air con or fan, also only small window. Garden being renovated so would like to return. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

Good boutique hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good quiet hotel near to Stockport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room chaotic breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. We were upgraded. They need to review their breakfast service it was chaotic and the cooked breakfast of eggs with smoked salmon was poor. The reception staff were quick to apologise and didn't charge for breakfast. At £16 for breakfast they really need to smarten up their act. It's such a shame as the hotel is lovely.
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Redhill

Perfect hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times and each time it seems to get better. It's comfortable, relaxing and convenient.