Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Phil

Spoiled by flimsy service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
First, the good. The building is beautiful. Our room was small but larger ones appear comfortable. There's parking. Some of the staff are lovely. The lounge area is very nice and the garden is beautiful. And Didsbury as a place to stay is great. When you arrive, the security release for the front door wasn't working. A member of reception staff had to come and open the door. She did so without looking at us or saying anything. It was unwelcoming and rude. Maybe a greeting is a pre-booked extra. Our room was clean but the layout was so poor you felt like dirtying it up just for something to do. A huge bath takes up space for no reason whatsoever. The mattress was saggy and uncomfortable, and we slept badly. The bathroom was fine, if cramped. Decent shower. Then the extractor fan decided it'd had enough of us and dumped grey dust all over the bathroom. Breakfast was a disaster. We were directed to a small table in a muted room. It became clear that everyone was very sad. The staff were struggling. One communicated hostility without using any words. She didn't manage to communicate any breakfast or coffee, either. We finally ordered scrambled eggs and an omelette, which took almost an hour to appear. Perhaps chef was laying the eggs himself. Other people seem to like Eleven Didsbury Park. Sadly, our stay wasn't very good. I've stayed at Didsbury House (a hotel in the same group, on the same road) before and loved it. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint boutique hotel and room style, clean and tidy. Friendly staff always around should you need anything. Short walk from pubs and reasturants. Just round the corner from bus stops or tram stop for city centre. Perfect for our stay for one night to celebrate a friends engagement just two minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Eleven Didsbury. I only booked the day before but everything went smoothly, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the entire hotel (including my room) was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend the breakfast; there's not many places in the UK you can get a good Irish breakfast and looking out on to the garden on a sunny day made it extra special.
5 out of 5
by Felicity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra mile and beyond

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived at the 11didsbury house - they welcomed me with the very smell of Christmas - it was a lovely warm welcome. Lovely fire place they made us Mulled wine with no extra charge. I would give this place 6/5 the people, the place And then decor is outstanding!! Thank s for such a lovely experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming and comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. It would have helped to have had better advice about public transport - some leaflets about trams, maos of city?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, beautifully decorated hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Ground floor room a bit noisy as near front door, lounge and breakfast room. Very nice decor and comfy bed though. Breakfast exceptional but shame it wasn't included in room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Relaxing overnight with a touch of luxury. Loved it. Breakfast was beautiful - my eggs benedict was perfectly cooked. Staff couldn't be more helpful - though a late night hot chocolate would be a welcome addition to the 24hr bar service for our return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful and well presented. found our room a little on the small side and became very hot and clammy whilst getting ready and through the night! no air con and due to weather unable to open the windows. however this would not stop me returning, gorgeous room and little details made our stay memorable, staff were very helpful.