Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra mile and beyond

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived at the 11didsbury house - they welcomed me with the very smell of Christmas - it was a lovely warm welcome. Lovely fire place they made us Mulled wine with no extra charge. I would give this place 6/5 the people, the place And then decor is outstanding!! Thank s for such a lovely experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming and comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. It would have helped to have had better advice about public transport - some leaflets about trams, maos of city?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, beautifully decorated hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Ground floor room a bit noisy as near front door, lounge and breakfast room. Very nice decor and comfy bed though. Breakfast exceptional but shame it wasn't included in room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Relaxing overnight with a touch of luxury. Loved it. Breakfast was beautiful - my eggs benedict was perfectly cooked. Staff couldn't be more helpful - though a late night hot chocolate would be a welcome addition to the 24hr bar service for our return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful and well presented. found our room a little on the small side and became very hot and clammy whilst getting ready and through the night! no air con and due to weather unable to open the windows. however this would not stop me returning, gorgeous room and little details made our stay memorable, staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for two days. Lovely hotel and the staff are 100% lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cosy hotel near my office

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, cosy & nice environment.
Cons: Lift would be good if there is a gym. Although the sister hotel's gym down the road has a gym, but it's not great.
Location: Near Didsbury main street with lots of restaurants
Jonathan at the front desk was extremely helpful. Nice, cosy & comfortable bed. Too bad didn't have the chance to spend more time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely place to be. The room may be small but you'll love the feel of the home. The shower is usually a concern of mine when traveling. Didsbury park did a wonderful job at bringing a modern feel while keeping the warmth of a historic edifice. I had breakfast each day outside as the weather was phenomenal for the UK. I half expected the Queen to show up. (she didn't, kind of a curmudgeon.) I will have a honeymoon here someday, once I get over the whole idea of being married .