Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Back to my Home town!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the Airport and Motorway.
Cons: Parking! The hotel needs extra space!
Location: Trafford Centre is 20 minutes on the motorway and Manchester City Centre another 15 minutes.
Location is perfect; I have stayed a few times over the years. So easy to access the motorway and get around. Parking a rental car was difficult this time, as the hotel was full every night. However, double-parking was not a problem. Staff are very friendly and helpful, they even let me use their computer at the front desk! I would stay there again when flying into Manchester. Hopefully all the road works will be gone next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

An old favourite

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Had a country hotel feel but new roadway currently under construction will no doubt spoil this. Fortunately roadworks did not disturb us and enjoyed dining in the restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Airport

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Very near airport
Cons: Internal decor
Location: Fly
Ideal situation for an overnight stay before an early flight, shuttle service is excellent and efficient. Clean and comfortable, though badly in need of a lick of paint and a bit of tlc. Dinner was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Close to airport and shuttle provided.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and free shuttle.
Cons: Can't suggest anything
Location: Can't suggest anything further
Comfortable rooms and food available at odd times for travellers on different schedules.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 30, 2017
Tired hotel...draught beer anavailable... no crisps.......leaking shower. Food was surprisingly good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Quaint hotel near the airport.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff are helpful and friendly.
Cons: Carpets in the room could be updated
Location: This was just an overnight stopover so we did not do any sightseeing.
Shuttle driver and staff very pleasant. Restaurant staff a little slow and unorganized but the food is excellent. Would definitely revisit if I'm in the area again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Quaint setting, lovely staff and great food

Posted May 29, 2017
After touring Italy for a week we stayed here for one night on our way back to the states. Beginning with the friendliness of the airport car driver this hotel pleasantly surprised me. Could it use a bit of sprucing up? Sure. But the staff is genuinely hospitable, the rooms are comfortable and the food a real highlight of our vacation. I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: price was good Close to airport Staff are helpful
Cons: Decor is old
Hotel close to airport Can check late night Shuttle to the airport at your service Decor a bit old , need refreshing Great shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: location, old feel.
Cons: decor,
Location: great location for airport, great pub 15 mins walk away, with view of incoming aircraft.
stayed one night, great location, the hotel is old looking, and full of halls which makes it a maze but this also adds character to the building, bar has limited supplies, free shuttle service to airport, stayed in a club room, which is basic but for one night was ok. bathrooms were more modern then the bedrooms. I would stay again as it's only a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Overnight Stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the 4 poster bed...such a comfy feeling!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
What can I say? I LOVED this hotel! It was just what I needed for a good night's rest before my early morning flight! I was in Nottingham for a doll collector's event. I had to take a pic of my dolls on your 4 poster bed! The staff was extremely friendly! I had a hard time finding my room at first because of the quaint hallways and closed doors, but the lovely receptionist at the desk walked me to my room and even carried my bag for me! The bed was very comfortable, also! Oh, and if you stay, you must have the fish and chips from the restaurant! Best I ever had...and even loved the mushy peas! Thank you Etrop Grange! If and when i return to UK, I will stay again!