Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Cons: Make over.
Booked a night after a lovely holiday as it was too far to travel home, got there about 11.30 to hear a load party going on. Given our room keys and it was a maze of corridors to get there so be warned not to take too much luggage. The room was out dates, curtains hanging off the rail and dust flying around. Fo this standard I would have expected it to be cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: the safe where friendly, location to airport/Manchester
Cons: shower
Location: Manchester what more do you want
i found the room to be adequate if a little run down/tired road noise was an issue with sash windows that did not work expensive to repair i know. breakfast was good and tasty, staff putting fingers in jug(orange juice) to carry it was off putting if they do this in your view what are they doing behind the scenes. overall the hotel is fine but you did ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Historic old building full of charm

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff very obliging and helpful. Food good. Room service good. A lovely quiet place to recover from an exhausting plane journey. Full of history and charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Hotel near airport for taking flight

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: Service.
Location: Area is probably being developed for airport-related industry/commerce. Trying to walk anywhere was daunting. GPS showed little alternative dining.
Older hotel with not great access to rooms but that is understandable with architectural issues. Very busy which may have influenced service. Dinner menu uninteresting and bland. Service fairly poor; wait-staff have better things to do than serve. mistake rectified and compensated but still the service you might expect from a hotel that expects little repeat business. Find a manager who knows what service should be. If I travel through Manchester Airport again I will look elsewhere -- if not for a room then certainly for food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

No Courtesy car after 10.00pm

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Close to airport yet there was no noise from planes. Morning receptionist and courtesy car driver very pleasant.
Location: There is a small park nearby with duck pond
My husband and I arrived at Terminal 3 from Cephalonia and called the Hotel to request Courtesy Car at 10.10 pm and was informed very abruptly that the courtesy car finished at 10 o'clock. When we booked this hotel the invoice stated that courtesy car was included in price (no mention that it was not provided after 10.00 pm). We had to pay £7.50 for a taxi to the Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable on the ground floor and we had a good night's sleep. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was well cooked and the waiting staff were friendly and efficient , however we felt that the cooked breakfast at £14.95 was a bit expensive. We checked out at 11.50 am for our flight home and was provided with a Courtesy car to Terminal 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky, USA

One night stay for early morning flight

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to Manchester airport/
Cons: Better service from restaurant staff.
Location: Our stay was just for one night for an early morning flight. We stayed in.
The hotel is really close to Manchester airport, though aircraft noise barely noticeable. Shuttle driver was great and on time. Room was quite pleasant if a little small. We ate in the restaurant which was very good and reasonably priced, though our server did seem to forget about us. I had to go to the bar to order another drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Very average Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The location was good for the airport and the driver of the courtesy car was very nice.
Cons: The hotel could do with a general refurb including fixing the air con and boosting the tv signal
Location: Location was close to the airport and looked out over airport parking and a busy road and in my view only really suitable for people using the airport
This hotel is tired and in need of upgrading. The room we had faced the road and was very noisy. We had to leave the bathroom window open because the air conditioning was broken. Also the tv could only pick up ITV 1 with most other stations breaking up or losing signal altogether.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Convenient for airport with good shuttle

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Price, but you get what you pay for. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Get the refurbishment speeded up.
Shuttle very prompt picking me up from the station. Mix up with the room, my confirmation was for a double for single use. At check in they had me in a twin, soon sorted though by a very pleasant receptionist. Then I was taken aback as there is no lift due to the building being listed. However Peter cheerily took my case up to my room and brought it back down in the morning. I didn't want a meal so I sat in the bar with unchilled white wine and nachos. Okay but on a hot summers night chilled would have been good. I only had continental breakfast which was fine so cannot comment on the hot food on the buffet. The bedroom was one that had not been refurbished and boy was it in need. Frayed faded curtains, air con that didn't work and peeling paint round the mirror in the bathroom. Very firm mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: I loved it's old inn feeling and it's quaintness. The four poster bed was a perfect fit for the atmosphere.
Cons: The bathtub is very narrow. When the shower door is opened the water drips onto the floor making it a bit of a slipping hazard.
Location: N/A
We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Manchester Airport. The shuttle service was prompt and courteousboth in picking us up and delivering us back to the airport in time for our flight.. The room was quaint, clean with all the necessary ammenities. We had dinner in the bar and were given the choice of the bar menu or the full dining room menu. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont Hot Springs, BC, Canada

Comfortable hotel near airport

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean with friendly staff.
Location: The location works great when you are needing to fly from the airport.
The hotel is quite comfortable and clean with friendly staff. The restaurant provides excellent meals at reasonable prices with courteous staff. The hotel provided a quick shuttle to the airport when needed. Would recommend this hotel to others who are flying in or out of Manchester airport.