Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility but mattress too firm

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice folks friendly and helpful. A quiet location but easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our facilities. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashua

Terrible place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I have been to many hotels all over the world. I never seen one like this. Like they say I would not recommended t my enemy. I paid full price. I had problem at my home we had to stay for two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , United States of America

Needs updating

Posted Nov 28, 2016
While the room and hotel were okay. They didn't have that my reservation was a smoking room or that I had called about late check in. I had to call expedia before they would change my room for approval which took another 20 minutes at 1:30 in the morning. Beds were extremely firm and not enough pillows but at 2:00 am who cared. You have to ask for all the kitchen stuff you might need (coffee pot, only 1 packet of coffee and not sugar, creamers, stirrers etc.) but I understand that if these things are left in the room they may disappear and I was assured of the cleanliness by the bagging of the pot. WIFI was spotty and unsecure. Hot water in the shower took forever to come up and we were definitely aware of other people in the hotel flushing as we got a rush of ice cold water in the middle of our showers. TV was small and low making it difficult to watch from the beds. Would stay again but I would plan my packing differently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your reservation came in as a smoking room and it took some time for the approval to change that for you to a non smoking room. Yes we do have some firm mattress in our hotel and all beds do have 3 pillows on them. We do have more pillows available behind the front desk and all you have to do it ask and we will be glad to give you more pillows. Coffee pots are available along with extra coffee, sugar, cream and cups from the front desk staff and from 6 to 930 each morning with our grab-and-go breakfast. I do apologize that there was a problem with the hot water and I hope that you brought that to my staff's attention so that we can have our maintenance engineer take a look at it. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was as expected. Room could have been a lot cleaner. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to the staff are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read that the room was not as clean as it should have been. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would like to thank you for your review and would like the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, tucked up into nicely wooded area.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Close to many restaurants and popular chain stores. Easy to access things without having to drive too far.
Liked everything about hotel. Probably only issue was we heard the noise in the room over us. Staff was really nice and friendly. Breakfast was coffee, tea and a packaged muffin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is satisfying to know our convenient location met your needs and that our staff was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very helpful, quick and friendly with all requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short night.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a room. That's about all I can say about the place. When I arrived, there was a broken beer bottle on the walk directly in front of the door and the contents were spread out to walk through as well. Upon entering the smallish elevator, I was greeted with spilled liquid on the floor of the elevator but its origin was unknown. The hotel is obviously older but other than these, the place seemed mostly clean. It is my guess that the hotel was formerly a smoking location. The hallway on the third floor reeked of stale cigarette smoke. I was pleasantly surprised to enter my room to a clean room, no smoke smell. A little musty but, again, older hotel so that didn't take me aback. The two staff member with whom I dealt were courteous and friendly so no complaints there. It's close to the airport and there are places to eat not too far so I wouldn't attempt to dissuade anyone from staying here as long as you are able to recognize that it is not a new/refurbished place. The only real down points were mentioned above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the broken beer bottle and the liquid spill on the floor of the elevator is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the 3rd floor hallway smelled of smoke as 1/2 of those rooms are still smoking rooms. I'm so pleased to hear that the hotel was clean and your room was especially clean and the staff were courteous and friendly. We have been working hard on updating the furniture in the rooms and we have started on the first floor and we are working our way up. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly upon arrival. Inspected the room for everything imaginable, very clean and up to my standards. For the price this hotel exceeded my expectations, only downside was wifi was a bit slow. Other than that great! Will be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our staff provided you with excellent customer service and that you would return to stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.