Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , United States of America

Needs updating

Posted Nov 28, 2016
While the room and hotel were okay. They didn't have that my reservation was a smoking room or that I had called about late check in. I had to call expedia before they would change my room for approval which took another 20 minutes at 1:30 in the morning. Beds were extremely firm and not enough pillows but at 2:00 am who cared. You have to ask for all the kitchen stuff you might need (coffee pot, only 1 packet of coffee and not sugar, creamers, stirrers etc.) but I understand that if these things are left in the room they may disappear and I was assured of the cleanliness by the bagging of the pot. WIFI was spotty and unsecure. Hot water in the shower took forever to come up and we were definitely aware of other people in the hotel flushing as we got a rush of ice cold water in the middle of our showers. TV was small and low making it difficult to watch from the beds. Would stay again but I would plan my packing differently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, tucked up into nicely wooded area.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Close to many restaurants and popular chain stores. Easy to access things without having to drive too far.
Liked everything about hotel. Probably only issue was we heard the noise in the room over us. Staff was really nice and friendly. Breakfast was coffee, tea and a packaged muffin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is satisfying to know our convenient location met your needs and that our staff was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly upon arrival. Inspected the room for everything imaginable, very clean and up to my standards. For the price this hotel exceeded my expectations, only downside was wifi was a bit slow. Other than that great! Will be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our staff provided you with excellent customer service and that you would return to stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Dirty hotel. Bored staff. Smoking.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Close it.
Location: Wasn't staying. Just in from airport.
Need a nonsmoking room but Expedia booked me into smoking room. Event weekend, no other rooms available. Clerk said I was two hours late on cancellation, so even if I did find another hotel they'd charge me. Loud talking next door. Room was dirty--unwashed floor, stains on carpet and walls (!) ashtray dumped into toilet and not flushed, refridgerator stained with old food and littered with coffee grounds, sticky stuff in bathtub. No courtesy cups, clerk would not even give me a mug and a teabag. Overnight clerk very kind, got me lots of tea, sugar, and a few snacks. Will NEVER stay at this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. Let me start by apologizing for not providing you with a clean and comfortable stay. The room condition you mentioned is unacceptable. Please know I will speak with our team and use your comments to coach them going forward. This is truly an unfortunate experience and we will ensure you a different stay next time should you be willing to give our hotel a second chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not the greatest, but sufficed. Won't stay there again. WiFi is very slow, and faster speeds require an extra surcharge. Breakfast was the small floor cabinet with pre-packaged muffins and coffee - with no lids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize the WiFi was slow while you were a guest at our hotel and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our brand. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Radu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: All of the above. It could have the convenience of a shuttle for guest unfamiliar to area or without transportation.
Location: Stores nearby.
Refrigerator didn't work in room. Found used coke cans under bed. Staff did no more than required and acted as if that was an inconvenience. Noise in halls. No fresh fruit on continental breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. Let me first apologize for the condition of your room upon your check in. This is completely unacceptable. Please know I will speak to our staff in regards to the cleanliness of the room, the refrigerator not working, and staff attitude when you addressed the complaints to them. Our breakfast is a grab-and-go style and I apologize fruit was no longer available while you were our guest. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Brigham

Great value

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not entirely thrilled with condition of the pet friendly room, but, with no pet fees, and the low price I paid, cant really complain. Great restaurant, access to the athletic club with outdoor pool and jacuzzi, plenty of room to walk the dogs, and the staff are exceptional.. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm concerned about the condition of your room. Our staff will be briefed on the cleaning and quality that must be maintained for guests. However, I am glad you found our location and amenities excellent during your stay, especially for the price you paid. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels