Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

unexpected surprises

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: staff and proximity to local business
Cons: Notice of construction would have been the correct thing to be made aware of.
Location: fair location to operate from
The hotel staff were completely pleasant to work with and the rooms were excellent all 4 of them. The idea of driving up into a completely torn apart front entrance and having to go around back with no warning at 1 AM in the morning after a completely horrible flight was not anticipated. The fact I went through expedia is what appears to have been the wrong thing to do. Your service lied to me about the bereavement rate, didn't bother mentioning the construction and the person I dealt with was not very well informed except maybe how to sell me, as they say, a bill of goods (get the sale no matter what). When I contacted the car rental company I was told the bereavement rate was only available through them and so did the hotel. I don't like being conned. Due to these fact I doubt very seriously if I will ever use expedia again. Please remove my e mail address from your list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Wish I knew hotel was in the midst of renovations

Posted Apr 9, 2018
It would have been nice to know in advance that the hotel is undergoing a facelift. Although, we did get a newly decorated room and it was very clean and everything worked! I was worried when we checked in but was pleasantly surprised by the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Trick photography

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel was a huge disappointment!!! The hotel is under construction. The check-in was through the back entrance door and in what looked like part of an old room. Cramped and cold. They were selling bottled water out of a little frig for $3 a bottle!! With the conditions as bad as they were they should have given us complimentary water. The breakfast room was probably in an old room too. The tv didn’t have a guide available and when you switched channels it would take a couple seconds for it to connect. It’s right off the highway at a major intersection so we got to listen to very loud traffic and racing cars all night. The picture of the pool - that is skilled photography! It’s in the middle of the parking lot with no landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you had a major disappointment staying with us. Our lobby and breakfast room are currently being renovated. I do apologize that we have tight quarters right now. Our breakfast room should be open within one week and our room which houses our temporary breakfast will turn into our state of the art fitness room. Once our lobby area is done most guest will feel better with the revisions and to have a space back in which they an gather in. We will also be updating the parking lot, landscaping and pool area once our interior is complete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too good!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The worst Fairfield I have stayed. I understand it is under renovation, but the floors were not kept clean and the staff for the complimentary breakfast was very uninterested in keeping anything out and replenishing when gone. Very little when we came down for breakfast, requested omlet/eggs and was forever before she came in with nothing, and started taking everything out (1st morning) numerous families came down looked, left the hotel and brought something back. 2nd morning a little better, but the desk staff was different and very pleasant. Our flight was canceled that day, but we did not return to Fairfield, used another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Old being repaired

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Hotel dirty renovation going on, dusty, loud, should have closed hotel while renovation going on. Should have automatic front doors. Elevator small and was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good night's stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Was in the area for a family get-together. Stayed here just 1 night but it was very pleasant. It's not fancy but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had more than I would expect - scramble eggs, cheese omelets, waffles, fruit, breads, hot & cold cereals, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee, milk. The price was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Christmas in New Hampshire

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice staff, good room. Christmas Day breakfast could have been over later than 9 am sharp. but that's ok. :)
5 out of 5
by TRUC-THANH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast had the best variety of any complimentary breakfast I have ever had. Easy to get to from highway. Will be staying here again next time I’m in Manchester.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Basketball weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean, was disappointed that I wasn’t informed that the hotel was under construction near the elevator.