Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

disappointing hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, good price.
While you can't expect much so close to the city center at its price point, I was still expecting a bit more. The room was only moderately clean, the mattress was like sleeping on a pile of rocks, the walls were paper thin and I could hear every floorboard creek, every whispered word, and every door open all night long. It was also unbearably hot and stuffy, so if you're used to AC, don't book in the July.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value for money.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location
Cons: Thin walls
Location: Extremely central. 5 minutes walk from the Northern Quarter, 10 minutes walk from the Art Gallery and Central Library. Right by bus and tram stops
Conveniently 5 minutes walk from Piccadilly train station and with lovely staff. Yes, the walls of the rooms are very thin (I'm glad that the person next to me didn't have food poisoning!) but if you're kept awake by noise in the night presumably you're already packing ear plugs?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Kyle, Management. , Hotel Management
Hello Rebecca, and thank you for the review! We agree the location is fantastic, and we will pass your love comments onto the staff. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment so we expect the noise cancellation to be better in the future. We apologize for any discomfort caused. - Kyle, Management.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel very near to Manchester Piccadilly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very near to the Manchester Piccadilly train station. Exactly equipped with all necessities for a one night stay. Visited Manchester for an office party and needed a place to stay the night. Very cosy room with a toiletries included at cheap price. Very friendly staff. Recommended for short stay. P.S. i stayed in a no window single occupancy room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Old and shabby decor, didn't look and feel particularly clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly enough
Cons: Soundproofing! It so desperately needs it.
Location: The hotel is on the same road as Manchester Piccadilly station. It's a short stroll from chinatown area and plenty of shops.
I had high expectations having read reviews from other travellers on here. I booked a single room with no windows as I was really hoping to get a good nights sleep. I thought that I would be away from the busy street outside and it would help. I was right about that. The room seemed to be ok and apart from a missing battery cover on the tv remote I thought no other problems - yet... There was just one pillow, which was thin and uncomfortable. I thought I solved the problem by placing my towel underneath to boost the level. It helped a little. I drifted in and out of sleep as I tossed and turned. At 4.30am, I was woken up... by the guy in the next room flushing his toilet! Great, I thought and drifted back off. At 5.59am - I was woken again..... by the guy in the next room flushing his toilet and then lay there feeling tired while I heard him brush his teeth, gargle, spit, have a shower, brush his teeth a second time and have a coughing fit. I gave up on trying to sleep after that. It wasn't the guys fault - he was just doing normal bathroomy stuff. The issue lies with the dreadfully thin stud wall which seperated mine and his room. No consideration given to soundproofing at all I complained to the staff as I checked out and they apologised, I was told that they are due to have a refit soon. Let's hope they solve the soundproofing issue while it is done. If you are considering booking this hotel, I would ask if they have completed their refit before making a final decision.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irl

Gardens Hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Convenient hotel located close to train, bus and man shopping area.I have stayed here befre and would recommend one gets a room with a window.Breakfast was fine. The hotel decor is dated but overall it provides value for money.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Conveniently located.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: There is no shortage places to eat nearby. Be prepared for some noise because the hotel is located on a main road.
Just a few minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly train station. Perfect for staying overnight before catching an early morning flight at Manchester Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth

Friendly staff but hotel needs refurb

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The location is very central but the hotel is quite rundown. We had a room on the second floor facing the back and the view was awful. There was a huge piece of wasteland and a dirty alley. There was large groups of people hanging around the alley at night which also made it very noisy. Our room did not look like the photos at all. The staff try really hard to be friendly and professional and I could not fault them. Such a shame about the rest of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very bad stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Not much..The breakfast area was very nice and reception and sitting area in the lobby was very modern.
Cons: The bedrooms and corridors need to be updated and decorated.The beds also need to be updated
Location: The location of this hotel is very good.Its right in the heart of the city with plenty of shops,bars and restaurants to visit.
I stayed at the Gardens hotel in Manchester while on recent trip to the city.I booked on line a standard single room with city views but when i arrived i was given a twin room with a window which looked out on to a square courtyard type view with other rooms looking into mine. Both twin beds were very uncomfortable with old faded duvet covers on each bed.The curtains were also very old and dirty and around the inside of the windows were mold. The room was small and very dull.The bed side lamp and standing light in the corner weren't very bright.This hotel on Expedia is rated 3 star.I don't know why because its really should only be a 2 star. I asked reception to change my room to the one i had booked but they said that they were full and had no more rooms available. I would definitely not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Shaun(Duty Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Joe , I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us - we agree that the location of the hotel is fantastic with most amenities just a stone throw away. Due to being full on the dates of your stay , you were given and upgrade to a twin room , you do get more space in these. Not all room's at the hotel have city views , you can make a request on booking if you wish to have a front facing room and we will do our best to accommodate this. I've passed on the comments regarding the cleanliness of the room to housekeeping and they will look into this. Once again I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the stay , but do hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good location but in need of updating.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Rooms need redecorating and new carpets/curtains
Uncomfortable bed. Toilet handle came out of the wall Very noisy Really in need of a revamp Room looked nothing like the picture on the web site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thanks for having the time in leaving a review , we are saddened to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us , we are due a refurbishment in the near future , which will fully modernize the hotel. The pictures on the website are of the rooms available at the hotel.