Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Stop over for early flight

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed here for an early morning flight. Used a airports 10 mins away.. we used the free spa and gym which was very nice. Parking was free. Towels at gym was free.. staff were friendly and we used the in house restaurant. We had 3 course meal for 20pp. My only 2 gripes were. Asked for a morning call as we were leaving early.. we didn't get it. No phone in the room to actually recieve it.and my biggest gripe. £4.10 for a pint of coke...
1 out of 5
by Princess from Stockport

Disappointed

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We moved twice, the first room was filthy,cobwebs,stained apholstry and the wardrobe smelt of stale body odour . Second room had a water pipe running around the room pumping hot water all night. it was like the Bahamas. Third room was ok nothing special and reasonably clean. However staff were apologetic and helpful and the food was beautiful. The hotel needs money spent on updating the rooms and the spa also needs a face lift. Such a shame as it used to be lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The pool and steam room were nice
Cons: Air conditioning or fans in rooms
Location: Good for airport.
It was so hot it was unbearable. I opened the windows wide but it was still airless. The next day I was covered in bites. Not sure if they were in the bed or something came in through the window. I am now in Budapest and very uncomfortable. Taking piriton and anti histamine cream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good access to the airport and City

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet , warm and well furnished.
Cons: Plumbing i.e. Water pressure
Location: Pleasant village with good access to countryside, airport and Manchester.
Lovely stay in a quiet location. My only negative was poor water pressure serving shower and bath in my top floor room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Nice hotel for a cheap leisure break

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The decor and the breakfast
Cons: Checking of electrical items, quicker response to problems
When we arrived, we were allocated our room. On arrival to our room, we realised the tv didn't work, so telephoned down straightaway. We expected to be moved so didn't unpack and sat around with our coats on. After quite a long time of waiting, I phoned down to reception again to say the problem still hasn't been addressed. Eventually, someone came to our room and pulled all the enclosed sides off and plugged in the tv! After they had gone, we realised that you couldn't turn it off or change the channel, so I suppose the telly wasn't even working. We again rang down and were eventually moved rooms. By now it was 8.55pm and we were running out of time to get ready for dinner. We wanted to pop to the pub over the road, by the time we arrived we were too late for dinner. We ended up having a southern fried chicken takeaway from nearby Handforth, which was actually very nice! We did have 30 minutes left for dinner at the hotel, but we hadn't got any time left to get ready and would like to be able to have a drink and look at the menu rather than arriving in a rush and having to place an order quickly. Quite disappointing really!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not a 4 star & Not recommended

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were happy with our family room however no bedding or extra towels provided. A call to reception soon resolved this. The hotel location for Manchester airport is ideal. Leisure facilities are worth making use of. Our visit was spoilt by the breakfast & the staff attitude to our concerns. The Milk for both cereal & hot drinks was Off! Their sausages were just lumps of grissle & rests of the food was at best luke warm. A shrug of the shoulders & a tasic comment at reception was all we got. Disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
one night prior to flight the morning afterwards good hotel, nice pool simple off the airport site so can eat out and walk around quick taxi in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport stopover

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good and cheap Airport hotel, although it is not the easiest to access via public transport.