Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff couldn't do enough to help me. The food was great and very reasonably priced. My only criticism is that my room could do work a lick of paint. The bathroom was spotless. As I've already said the staff couldn't do enough to help me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated in need of overhaul

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Arcaic, dated, worn, horrible decor, felt grubby Would not reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very nice people at front desk Very comfortable bed Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap hotel - fit for purpose

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cheaper alternative than staying in city centre. Easy access to city centre as bus stop immediately outside. Car parking £5 day for hotel guests in secure carpark excellent facility. Room clean. Noisy one night of the two stayed with guests coming home early hours (week night). Recommend if want a cheaper option and happy with basic standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Smelly rooms. They charge £5 for carpark and no breakfast is included on £85 a noght rate, I could have get a simillar hotel in the same area with Breakfast and free carpark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-priced

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Communication among staff and between staff and customers/guests. Clean the mold on the bathtub. Do maintenance checks and fix any problems.
I paid a lot of money for this hotel. It's Best Western, but it didn't meet expectations. Moldy bathtub. Sink drain was extremely and excruciatingly slow to drain and hotel never fixed it. I reported the drain problem, but it wasn't rectified nor did the hotel explain. Is it a clog requiring Drano or a more serious problem requiring a plumber? Has maintenance staff checked it? I asked 4 times in 2 days and no one knew. After brushing my teeth and washing my face, the sink was almost full of water which took 5-8 minutes to drain. DISGUSTING! Imagine enduring this twice a day. Also there's no lift (elevator) so you'd have to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs to get to the reception desk. Then another if your room is on the upper level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Best hotel in Fallowfield

Posted Jun 21, 2016
No AC in room. Open the windows to get out the old room smell. Good bathrooms. Loud at times in nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Convenient Hotel for Christie Hospital

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: It is ideally located for anyone needing to visit the Christie Hospital, which is just down the road apiece
Cons: The hotel is beginning to look a bit tired and could do with refurbishment
I booked into the hotel because of an appointment at the Christie Hospital. The appointment meant that I had to carry out some prep work the evening before. The hotel staff were very helpful in ensuring that the prep work was carried out successfully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One night stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Handy for parents meeting their students but all pretty basic. Heating was not switched on so had to ask staff to arrange this. Decor ok but tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for collecting uni student

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Bathroom mouldy and shower not working. Bar area poor service .I didn't eat at the hotel. Overal not good for the price