Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient hotel for easily access to Central Man.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ideal for people looking place to stay with reasonable priced & centrally located at the heart of Manchester. Everything okay except noisy from tenants partying at common area till mid-night! Hotel management should implement "noise" control after 11pm for tenants who need to get good sleep for the night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It's a pretty standard hostel. I've been in better, been in worse. The staff were great - very friendly people - but the facility itself could have been kept up a little better. Not terrible, but could have been better. It felt like things were more or less 'wiped down' and not given a proper cleaning. Maybe I'm too picky. It's really just a standard hostel for a great price, with a great location.
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from Bristol

Hilton Chambers hostel, Manchester

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I booked Hilton Chambers hostel for myself and 3 friends for one night on 6 June 2016. The reason we were seeing ColdPlay at the Etihad. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was also very good. Close to Picadilly Gardens, Metro etc. The quality of the accommodation left a lot to be desired. The cleanliness of the room and shared bathroom and other shared facilities left a lot to be desired. I realise this was considered the be budget, but more could be done to improve and keep on top of what is pretty basic stuff. I am glad we were only staying for one night.
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as expected

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: An atmosphere...but otherwise not a lot. Expensive for what it was.
Cons: Better web site ..so you know exactly what you are booking.
Location: Good for centre of the city, but struggled to find it. Poor deprivation area.
From the online info, thought we'd booked a nice room, but had metal bunk beds, some of which were broken. Room was very basic, clean, not at all what we expected. Outside was extremely noisy till 5am. Staff were polite. We were not informed that photographic ID was necessary to book in. Showers were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's a hostel, don't expect anything luxurious

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I needed accommodation for 1 night so i went with this hostel. The staff was very nice and helpful. However there was apparently free wifi and breakfast includ3d in my stay that i didn't received but i was not fussed to he honest. My room was a bit noise from the street life so i found it difficult to fall asleep. And it was obvious that they don't clean every daynas the carpet was dirty and the bathroom full of hair. Over all it was okay for 1 night but wouldn't stay for longer period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização boa

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Não só o quarto, mas como todo o hostel precisa de uma revitalização. Dormi na cama de baixo, e os ferros que sustentam o colchão da cama de cima estava quebrados. Morria de medo da pessoa de cima despencar em cima de mim. Dentro do quarto não há lockers, apenas há fora do quarto um muito pequeno, que não cabe quase nada. A limpeza de todo o hostel é precária, passei 03 dias hospedada e somente no último dia retiraram o lixo do banheiro que já estava transbordando, mas não lavaram o banheiro ou trocaram o tapete que estava imundo. Se estiver com malas pesadas, se prepare para subir escadas, pois não há elevador. Enfim, apesar de tudo isso, a localização é muito boa e se for passar poucos dias eu recomendo.
4 out of 5
by Zuton

Meet the expectations!!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Meet the expectations!!
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only good thing I can say is that the staff was very easant. Room was dirty - plateful of crusty dried food and two dirty cups left on floor from previous occupants - obviously not a lot of cleaning done. TV only viewable from one bed. On checkout day housekeeper knocked & then walked right in when I was naked, an hour before checkout time. I asked at front desk if they have a system to inform housekeepers which rooms have checked out and they didn't seem to know. Not well run, IMO and pretty darn pricey - poor value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fin hotel tæt på centrum

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fin hotel tæt på centrum. Havde alt hvad man behøver til en mini ferie i Hamburg