Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to airport.
Cons: Everything was fine, to me you have done everything to make my sray comfortable.
Location: Did not really venture as we wanted as accident on way down delayed us.
Going away, it breaks your day down. No stress or worrying as travelled up night before. Going away is a stressful experience, all I want to do is sit back and enjoy my flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the airport. Food excellent. Air port shuttle.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient for airport
Perfect for overnight stay when using the airport. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston

Excellent location for the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Directions to walk from the railway station
Location: Airport
Had a good start to our holiday staying here before we flew. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A step from the aeroport terminals

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Excellent location both for flying and visiting the Manchester for a short (1/2 day) stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel floor odor

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel emanated a terrible odor . When you entered the room it was okay, but the odor outside the room was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAS

Close to Manchester Airport

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff in the hotel and the staff on the shuttle service.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: It was in the right place for the airport
Was satisfied with hotel. The staff were outstanding. The breakfast was cold. Bacon and sausage I could not cut through, it was too tough, I won't even mention the fried egg. I left the bacon egg sausage and tomatoe....but did eat a Weetabix and also had a slice of toast. Unfortunately I did not have the time to complain. I would think twice about staying ther again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice hotel but make sure you specify a non-smoking

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Room smelled like an ashtray.
Location: It's in an airport so is especially convenient for anyone wanting to catch a plane.
Despite not being a designated smoking room, my room smelled of smoke. There are signs everywhere saying that it is illegal to smoke in the hotel and yet they have designated smoking rooms. My room was not a designated smoking room (or at least did not have a sign on the door saying as much) but smelled like an ashtray. I was too tired and it was too late to make a fuss but I wish I had - I kept waking up to that smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great for airport but we felt that food that was on the menu, that we selected, they had ran out of. Also same with beverages We may have arrived at a busy time All in all though, this did not spoil our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

So close yet so far away

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It's Hilton so the quality of room size, bedding clean and tidy.
Cons: Free wifi access at all hotel area 24hrs convenience store require Easy and fast access from airport/train station More power socket in room
Hotel was just adjacent to the airport station, but takes over 15mins walk on highway path, such long way to go when handle large luggages. We did called and asked for shuttle bus but hotel ask us to walk. We arrived around 10pm and restaurant is closed and we called room service. They passed the line to the restaurant and we order direct but then wait for nearly 1 hour for service with the reason lack of manpower. Free wifi only access in lobby area but room access require to pay. Door viewers height unreachable, only serve for 1.7m guest. Only 2 power socket in room and 1 already occupied with the clock. Shuttle bus are only 2 seven-seater van. Need to wait for 30mins in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Manchester Airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Servicing of room. We asked for a second bath towel, but it did not arrive.
Location: Location ideal for Manchester Airport, which was all that mattered.
Concierge was particularly helpful with returning our hire car.