Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Room condition

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room carpets were dirty, shower did not work properly, water was like warm. Hot tap came off in you hand when you tried to make it hotter. The bed had not been made properly as it had no bottom mattess sheet on it. A sheet was promptly delivered to the room but the staff member left immediately, so we had to make up the bed ourselves before we could go to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muenchen

Sehr gutes Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist einfach ideal wenn man frueh losfliegen muss oder recht spaet landet
Cons: Alles war eigentlich recht zufriedenstellend - kann mich ueber nichts beklagen - selbst das Fruehstueck war fuer Englanfd ueberdurchschnittlich gut
Location: Direkt am Flughafen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Brilliant for stay & fly but expensive in the bar

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Air con not working slept (not) in a sauna like room! Room 563.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location and Convenience

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Good location for airport traveling with frequent scheduled shuttles to airport.
Nice Hotel with clean rooms and very good restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hilton is now the same as all the rest.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Restaurant was not too bad.
Cons: Stained carpet in the bed room, mini bath towles and little bed linen.
Location: Just overnighted between flights
I stayed at Hilton most of my business career but have been retired for some while. Hilton was a class apart but now is just the same as all the rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

We had an early departure from Manchester Airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, service and trust in the Hilton name.
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: Did not do anything outside the hotel.
We had an early departure from Manchester Airport and the hotel was ideally located near the airport for that. They included shuttle service to the airport which left with plenty of time to check-in. Unfortunately we didn't know that KLM and Delta (same company) left from different terminals so we had a bit of a scramble to get to the correct terminal - our error; but, we made it. The hotel is great, just what we needed. Bed was comfortable, bathroom of sufficient size - and the room was QUIET though we looked down on railroad tracks. The food and drink were just right with staff service being excellent. Highly recommendable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester airport

Room

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: One night stay so no comment.
No towels on arrival and bath drain must have been partially blocked because the drain plug keep being pushed out. TV menus were difficult to negotiate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Angenehmes Hotel in Flughafen Nähe. Bin immer gerne dort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hilton

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The room in booked was not available and check in took an excessive amount of time even though I was second in the kind and the guy in front of me had already checked in ! As I had already had a6 hr flight delay and others around midnight really not what I wanted. Hotel condition standard other than this really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to airport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location and the free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The bus driver on the morning we left gave us a lift to the airport - very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast and staff not to be so eager to clear tables and replace what they spilt without me having to ask for further drinks to be replaced.
Location: Near airport.
Hotel book in was okay. Room was okay =, although a little dated in the bathroom area. Bed was uncomfortable and the quilt was very thin and not very warm. Room was quiet but had problem with closing the window. I think someone had been smoking in the room therefore window was left open. Breakfast was a little disappointing, and was just okay. I left my table to get further food and came back to find that my table had been cleared of my orange juice, tea and teapot. the waiter had dropped my orange juice all over the table and was in the process of cleaning it up. he didn't realise I have gone to get further food. he opologised , but didn't offer the get me further orange juice or tea. I decided to ask for water which he brought me. the breakfast as a whole was okay, after visiting Istanbul with such high standards the Hilton was a little under parr compared to Istabul's high standard 5 star hotel..