Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to State offices

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to state offices and Main Street with lots of restaurants to enjoy. Easy parking and decent bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Darryl W

Nice hotel, great convention service!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Holiday Inn after a convention which I helped organize. The staff was super helpful in getting us what we needed for the convention, and the room was above par for what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown, 1 minute walk food, shops

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The window in my room opened, so nice fresh air!
Cons: The quality of the food in the on-site restaurant is not that great.
Location: Lots to do in downtown - restaurants, local owned shops, movie theatre, etc.
Quick business trip to state government agencies. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area should be updated. Spa hot tub tiles were old and missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Rooms are modern, free wifi, Kurig Coffee maker in room. Was there during a blizzard, they did a great job of keeping the parking lot clear.
3 out of 5
by Hoang Vinh

Stingy Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was not bad and the room was decent, the general service was as expected - considering the brand "Holiday Inn" and the fact that they were renovating. However, we were disappointed: no free breakfast, non-existing room for "kitchen" activities, and especially no free beverages served at the lobby - a courtesy that we took for granted until now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hampshire Getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was a great central location for my plans. Room was nice with a great view of the area. Staff was very polite. Front automated doors did not open as promptly as they should, especially considering the very cold climate of the area. Fitness center was very small and had only a couple free weights so I could not get much use out of it. There were a few cardio machines but no weight machines to make up for the lack of free weights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to attractions and downtown capital

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Newly renovated room with modern style yet still cozy. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Vermont

of traffic on three side, but closest to the capit

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to The New Hampshire Historic Society
Cons: Maybe an ice machine (fridge in room though)
Location: All kind of comfortable eating options immediately nearby.
When the (gorgeous) New Hampshire Historic Society and State Capitol close, The Barley House lights up especially on a Friday night !