Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to State offices

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to state offices and Main Street with lots of restaurants to enjoy. Easy parking and decent bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was spacious clean beds comfortable and pillows. The only issue we had was there is no hot water! And shower pressure is next to none as water still comes from spicet. It was not just our room with shower issues . Also the search engine we booked with didn't advise that the pool was under construction
3 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clearly run down and worn out. The pool and hot tub were closed and I was not made aware of that because I didn't book directly thru the Holliday Inn. I won't stay again.
3 out of 5
by David T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darryl W

Nice hotel, great convention service!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Holiday Inn after a convention which I helped organize. The staff was super helpful in getting us what we needed for the convention, and the room was above par for what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown, 1 minute walk food, shops

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The window in my room opened, so nice fresh air!
Cons: The quality of the food in the on-site restaurant is not that great.
Location: Lots to do in downtown - restaurants, local owned shops, movie theatre, etc.
Quick business trip to state government agencies. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area should be updated. Spa hot tub tiles were old and missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Rooms are modern, free wifi, Kurig Coffee maker in room. Was there during a blizzard, they did a great job of keeping the parking lot clear.
3 out of 5
by Hoang Vinh

Stingy Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was not bad and the room was decent, the general service was as expected - considering the brand "Holiday Inn" and the fact that they were renovating. However, we were disappointed: no free breakfast, non-existing room for "kitchen" activities, and especially no free beverages served at the lobby - a courtesy that we took for granted until now.