Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. Enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la chambre qu'on avait était toutes rénovés

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Que notre avait été rénové
Cons: Les ascenseurs vieux
Personnel accueillant ,chambre propre, la chambre était toute rénové
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the 60's!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
As an African American visiting a predominantly white city I've never felt so in the 60's as I did when I stayed at this hotel in Concord. The front desk was very friendly. I believe her name was Mrs. Kim. She was very nice upon checking in. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about the rest of the staff and even some of the guest. Upon entering the elevator with one of the room cleaning staff, I smiled and asked how she was doing. After looking me up and down, she gave me a look of disgust that I would never forget. Upon leaving the elevator I wished her a blessing for a better day. Again she ignored me. I thought it may have just been the one person until I went to the hotel restaurant and received very similar treatment from the bar tender. Upon entering the bar area I was given a similar look from the bar tender as I did the employee on the elevator. After sitting down she never looked my way. I would have understood if the bar was packed but there were only two other guests that had already been served. On top of those two experiences I felt the same feeling from some of the other guests. Sad to say, I will never stay at this hotel again and I am reluctant to stay in Concord.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Middlesex

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The ad neglected to mention one of only two elevators was out of order, along with the hot tub and the hotel itself is dated.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good, except for the air conditioning/heater in the room was way too loud and kept turning on an off all night. Also, the lighting was poor in my room, some of the bulbs in the lamps were out, also I would have liked a full length mirror. The room was clean and the service was good. The food in the restaurant was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hanging out with an old friend.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Met up with an old friend to spend some time together for the holiday. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was pleasant and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs fans in bathroom

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and service were great! Seems like its time to update/upgrade rooms. Our bathroom didn't have a fan - room was hot and steamy after morning showers were done. Put the mattress to pullout couch on floor - level and a little more comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the lower rate.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late at night and was too tired to request a new room - my mistake. The flooring in the room was chipped and peeling back in some places (fake wood). The towel rack in the bathroom was falling off the wall, in fact a metal bar fell off the rack and bounced off the ceramic tile floor (felt sorry for the person in the room below me). I was given a handicapped room and if I had a need for one I would have been insulted as the shower stall was old and needed an upgrade. I was attending a meeting in the area and this hotel was the recommended place for everyone to stay - special rate for the group. This hotel was a reminder to me as to why I like to pick my own hotels.