Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Rooms are modern, free wifi, Kurig Coffee maker in room. Was there during a blizzard, they did a great job of keeping the parking lot clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Newly renovated room with modern style yet still cozy. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Vermont

of traffic on three side, but closest to the capit

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to The New Hampshire Historic Society
Cons: Maybe an ice machine (fridge in room though)
Location: All kind of comfortable eating options immediately nearby.
When the (gorgeous) New Hampshire Historic Society and State Capitol close, The Barley House lights up especially on a Friday night !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We've Paid Less For More

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A sign did say 'pardon our appearance', however, there was no sign of updates underway. Bathroom extremely small....you can't fix that. We requested an early check-in as we were attending a 3pm wedding and were told the would write it down but wouldn't commit. Later at the event we learned that others were provided a 1pm check-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for a wedding and the room was beautiful. The beds were comfortable and the room felt very clean. It was also in the perfect location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean updated rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, very clean and updated rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a brief overnight stay. We saw a concert in Gilford about 40 minutes away. We didn't spend much time at the room. It was our second visit here,and we plan to come back.