Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

excellent stop over hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
tried holiday inn express for the first time. had a small issue with the room but the staff and manager handled it right away. breakfast was good on the go.. staff was friendly and curtious.. will definitely stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice staff and clean facilities. Continental breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with a lot of room in the suites.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The queen size beds and the extra pull out couch. Plus the free breakfast. Also, the indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: An extra sink outside of the main bathroom. A fan in the bathroom.
Location: We didn't tour this city much because we were going into Boston and to Salem. There was a great bus express that takes you from Manchester to Boston.
This was the nicest hotel of the 3 that we stayed at during our trip. The suites were nice and big for 5 adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Excellent! We love hearing that we were your favorite hotel during your trip! That is exactly what we strive for and we hope you will visit us again soon. Manchester is NH's biggest city and offers something for everyone....the SNHU Arena is a great place to check out concerts and sporting events, but there is also a lot of history and art museums in town in addition to great restaurants! Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and we hope to host you again. ~Danielle Calkins, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good selection.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Comfortable, spacious, good breakfast and close to many good restaurants /pubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Manchester, NH! We appreciate your business and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to become your first choice the next time you visit the area! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, right off the highway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Second time staying here, it's nice enough. This trip I was contacted a few days before check in and asked to move rooms, I said ok, thinking I wouldn't be charged and I was. There was also mold in the bathroom and on the walls, which happens, but when I told the front desk guy, he seemed annoyed that I was even speaking to him....
4 out of 5
by Evelyn K

Nice place

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The staff was excellent and the room very nice and clean. Breakfast was good. The need more luggage carts, never did find one. The WiFi connection was not good. It could have been sound proofed better could hear people in next room but after 11pm slept fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A nice place to stay with nice amenities. I really enjoyed my husband using the hotel shuttle service from the airport to the hotel at midnight.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Large comfy room with comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Friendliest staff of all time

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are beyond excellent and accommodating I recommend this hotel to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks so much! Yes, our team is a really excellent group of people with wonderful personalities and perfectly suited for the hotel business. We try to offer the very best service to all of our guests by providing a warm welcome experience and helpful, efficient service at all times. We hope you enjoyed all of our great amenities as well such as our complimentary hot breakfast bar, free airport shuttle and pool/ fitness center! Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, as well as clean and comfortable room.