Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Convenient location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I had to miss the breakfast time due to work requirements, but they had coffee ready for early risers. Overall good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Must. Have. Coffee. I feel the same way! Although we typically offer Breakfast To-Go bags for those travelers that have an extra early start to their day. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we do hope you will return to see us again! Thanks! ~Danielle Calkins, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing
Luck of the draw but we ended up below a room that had several hyper children. Running and stomping until 11 pm then started up again at 5.30 am. We also could here the shower and toilet flushing from another room. We had a first floor room and we could hear all the cars coming and going. It snowed and the plow truck sounded like it was in out room. Disappointing for a modern style hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had a negative experience with the sound proofing at our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. In the future, if you are having trouble sleeping, please speak to our team. They are more than happy to assist you in getting that very valuable sleep. Thanks for choosing our hotel. ~Danielle Calkins, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

fine hotel, right off 93.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: nice pool, good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Easy on/off highway.
Cons: encourage parents to supervise kids in the halls. Better cleaning of the rooms.
Location: We went to a wedding so didn't really do much else in the area. Close to airport.
We had asked for a non-smoking room and told thats was the room we were assigned. When we got in, the room stank of smoke. It was awful. We were really pressed for time to get to a wedding so didn't have time to wait and get placed in another room. Hotel staff said there was nothing they could do and we would have to talk directly to Expedia. Frustrating. Our 4 young kids coughed all night due to the awful smokey smell. There were also a few hockey teams staying at the hotel (kids, maybe 10-12 year olds plus parents). The kids were very loud - running up and down the halls, playing hockey in the halls early in the morning and into the evening. It was pretty annoying. Would not recommend staying here during hockey season! The kids parents did nothing to stop it - in fact, they encouraged it! A group of the kids were racing down the halls and slammed into another young child pretty hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Hi Laura- Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Manchester. I hope you enjoyed the wedding! I apologize for the issues you encountered. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and unfortunately, this rule is broken on occasion by other guests. I am very shocked and concerned to learn that the front desk was unable to relocate you to a different room. The only reason they would have directed you to Expedia is if you inquired about a discounted rate. Nonetheless, I do apologize that you did not fully enjoy your experience. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. ~Danielle Calkins, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as most Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The woman who works in the afternoon is very pleasant and helpful. A real asset for the hotel.
Cons: Better pillows and a room on the second or third floor. (I think the bugs were living in the bushes outside our window.)
Location: It is fairly close to the airport...which is great if you've had a long exhausting flight. Also near Longhorn Restaurant and a good steak dinner.
Our room was near the pool and smelled damp. The pillows and mattress were uncomfortable. However, the room was quiet so we got some good sleep. Breakfast was also very good. Unfortunately the rooms are small and then we had lots of Asian beetles come in the window first thing in the morning. Next time we will try the Holiday Inn closer to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our hotel! I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment with the comfort of the bedding. We try to purchase items that will satisfy a majority of guests and I apologize it was not up to your standards. Because the hotel is located in an open area and gets plenty of warm sunshine in the fall season, the box alder bug (seasonally very common in New England) loved hanging out on the sunny exterior of our building this year! Unfortunately for them we called our pest control company and had them removed immediately upon notice. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our guest service. We hope you will visit us again! Danielle Calkins, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great the staff was friendly and very accommodating it was great to see staff acting like they truly wanted to be there and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thanks so much for choosing our hotel! Yes, our staff is a very engaged, positive group of people that enjoy showing their hospitality. Thanks again and we hope you will choose us again in the future! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

SNHU homecoming

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Front desk people were never around, when they were they talked loud and about other people. Were not helpful at all. I asked if they sold earplugs or headphones while I sat in the common area because they were so loud they said they would look but never came back. So I went back to the front desk and she was rude and said "I don't have time to look" and there was no one other than me in the lobby! Very disappointing hotel. Shower was broken and never fix, room was never cleaned. Ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for a 5-Star rating! Our team strives to provide excellent guest service with clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope you were able to take advantage of our long list of valuable and complimentary amenities such as our Airport Shuttle and hot breakfast bar! We really appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. Warm Regards, Danielle Calkins General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express! I sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be a good value. We hope you would return to visit us again! Danielle Calkins General Manager