Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good hotel, restless nights

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, wi-fi worked well, breakfast was good. Staff was helpful.
Cons: Ability to darken the room
Overall the quality of the hotel is very good, but unfortunately there were a couple of issues that made for a decent lack of sleep. Our room was a king 'suite' and was located directly above the main entrance. The sliding open and close of the door could be heard all night long. The light on the front of the hotel bled through the light blocking curtains so that the most darkness you could get out of the room was similar to dawn light. Light also bled through the door from the hallway quite a bit more than would be considered normal. The mattress in the room was a bit too soft for me, but that's a personal preference. The room was clean, the staff was very helpful, the free breakfast was more than adequate. The free wi-fi worked well. With a different room the experience might have been better,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great place. Close to shopping and restraunts. Large rooms at a good price and the breakfast is decent. The pool was warm and the hot tub was nice as well. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will stay here every time we are in Manchester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Excellent! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer clean, comfortable guestrooms with convenient amenities at an affordable rate in a central location. We appreciate your loyalty and your business! Thank you again and we'll see you soon! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Burke, VT

Holiday Inn Express - Manchester, MH

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping & restaurants.
Cons: na
Location: Very close to Mall of NH, other shopping & several restaurants. Also close to airport for those flying.
Nice hotel, room, pool and hot tub! We had a great time at the hotel as well as nearby shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located in a convenient location with lots of restaurants, shopping and the Manchester Airport is just a quick, complimentary shuttle ride away! Happy Holidays and thanks again! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod. MA

Hotel near shopping,airport and good restaurants

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Had a neat,clean and quiet room. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The hotel was nice. The desk clerk was helpful. Overall, a good hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and comfortable hotel. Have everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Vermont

Was definitely worth the stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Very spacious. Breakfast was more than sufficient and very good. The only thing that we had a problem with was that it was very busy and there were not enough tables to accommodate the breakfast crowd. There was a nice sitting area with sofas and chairs with coffee tables and many people had to sit there to eat, but would have preferred a table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Simply a place to "sleep".

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Not impressed. Booked because it seemed convenient to location & had decent reviews. Turned out that it wasn't as convenient to location & room wasn't very clean. Very dusty & not certain vaccuum cleaners worked. Lots of dust/debris in corners of room. Bed was super uncomfortable & am convinced walls are made of paper. So loud. Between facing the highway, being right next to the elevator and having folks above us, sleep was not easy. Guess it might be okay if you were going to the airport but we weren't. In my opinion, it was overpriced for the condition/experience. My husband and I are probably one of the few couples who actually enjoy spending time in their rooms lounging & watching tv. Not being able to do this comfortably was a big turnoff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manchester family visiit

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The room was very quiet though the hotel was near a freeway. The be was very comfortable. I had been on the road a while before staying at the Holiday Inn and this was the best sleep I had had in a while. Very good breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, affordable w/airport shuttle

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, affordable. The location is convenient to the airport, but very industrial and a bit sketchy at night. Overall, I would stay here again.