Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pleasant stay friendly staff and clean accomodation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had major issues with no hot water. Despite this I would have no hesitation in using the hotel again due to the excellent customer service. Really friendly staff and the manager did everything he could to alleviate the situation. Will use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm, friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I would go there again. Staff were really friendly and helpful - I don't know Manchester at all. Great buffet breakfast to set you up for the day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for work, so it was convenient for the meeting attended, it was also close to the tram station so I could go into the centre of town to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Horrid hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Put in a smoking room despite not being a smoker. Breakfast was a plate of cold greasy slop that we had to wait over half an hour for despite the restaurant being almost empty
5 out of 5
by Glyn

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly Internet was having problems in room and they moved me to a better room with signal from wifi Plus gave me a voucher for a free drink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen from Frome

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was functional and clean. It's situated on a busy road in a not particularly attractive part of the city, but it served its purpose. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Although the hotel was pretty full with fellow Stone Roses fans, we didn't hear any noise from the fans or the road outside!
5 out of 5
by Mathew from Newcastle under lyme

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay but the food was a bit pricey I thought...