Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for my trip close to the venue

Posted Mar 9, 2018
All very happy with the stay. No issues and everything needed was available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The hotel was nice but the bed was awful! The bed was very uncomfortable even though was in an executive room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
A comfortable room in a position close to the National Cycling Centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Reception staff didn’t know what was goin g on with our booking, asked us X2 to for payment, when we went for breakfast assistant said we was only down fir room only !
2 out of 5
by wei jian

Countdownstay

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Checkin was slow, with a queue of up to 10 people, cards did not work for room keys and mutiple guests had to return to reception on more than one occasion. Only one staff on reception which he had to run around to everyone’s rooms to let them in adding more waiting time. Upon chasing the card key at reception, I was told he was coming up to give the new key, however waiting for another 20 minutes before going down to reception to enquire as had to go out to meet friends. I had to ask for extra towels as only one set in the room. Wi-Fi was as expected. Parking spaces was a little tight. After the first night the key did not work again and had to be replaced again. Overall I feel the hotel is fair but good for location.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Booked as closest to Etihad I could find. Staff very friendly & welcoming, breakfast also very nice. Only downer for myself was bed wasn’t as comfy as expected but only my opinion. Otherwise a great place to stay just outside the centre of Manchester
5 out of 5
by Jason

Ideal for business in and around Manchester

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night for business, very comfy bed and the food in the on site restaurant was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Not much to look at on the outside

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely food but husband's tomato soup had far too much pepper!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Decent hotel handy for metro link.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights for visit to Manchester arena. What you would expect from holiday Inn. Pleasant very clean rooms. Great staff and good quality breakfast choice. Hotel was 5 mins walk from metrolink which runs a fantastic service into the city and beyond - day rover pass only £5 - Bargain !! My only negative was the road noise. On a very busy main road ! Double glazing was useless in stifling the constant traffic noise although the second night was quieter. All in all not a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Average hotel only stayed one night as was attending a wedding but no major complaints. Has parking facility which was beneficial.