Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Average hotel with outstanding staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the outdoor pool. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good food!
Cons: Have housekeeping staff check behind the curtains for fingerprints and smears on the glass. Plumbing fixtures could use some maintenance.
Location: The location was perfect. We did some shopping at the local mall and took the kids to Canobie Lake Park. Overall, we had a great time!!
This was our first trip to New Hampshire. Booked the Holiday Inn as it was known to us from our local area and was centrally located to the areas we intended to visit upon our stay. Hotel should should consider upgrading their beds to queen size instead of doubles!! Was a little tight for sleeping with 2 adults and 2 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Ensuring people using the pool are paying guests at the hotel. Also, could Canobie Lake Park discounts be part of the registration process on line?
Location: Canobie Lake Park was the reason for out stay. We did not find out about the discount packages until we arrived and by then it was too late.
I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth MA

Noisy night

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I would recommend asking if any wedding guests in a large amount will be staying the same night. The hotel itself was nice and clean but the noise kept us up all night and needless to say we started our 2 hr ride back home at 7am the next morning with prob 1 or 2 hrs sleep if that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Place to stay. Nice little Mexican Restaurant

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great loved the stay nice pools clean rooms and nice staff I would stay again I have stayed twice already and would stop in again if passing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norma from Forest Hills

Shortened but sweet!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. I was especially pleased with the handicapped accessible bathroom, which made things much easier for me. They might want to do something more to avoid the water that gets on the floor while one uses the shower in spite of my attempts to make sure that didn't happen. The one sour note was the heating/air conditioning unit which was quite noisy when it cycled on, which it did repeatedly throughout my stay. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed here before and will be happy to stay here again the next time I'm in Salem. I was disappointed that my two night stay was shortened to one night because of the Nor'easter that showed up uninvited ! I was delighted that the staff was so efficient in contacting Hotels.com that by the time I got home ( a few hours later) I had already been credited for the one night I was unable to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The facilities.
Location: It was close to everything we needed. We stayed just one night on our way back from VT to MA on Sunday.
There were multiple hockey teams at the hotel but you wouldn't know it. The staff was courteous and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN from US

BUSINESS - 3 NIGHT STAY

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel - But take your shower early as the hot water tends to run low in the morning. Connected to Margaritas Restaurant/Bar which is very good. For Dunkin' Donuts fans there is one located one block from the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, but no hot water

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had no hot water for the two days. The hotel itself is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Clean and comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, courteous, pleasant staff, clean room and hearty breakfast buffet.
Cons: There was a plug of paper in the bathtub drain which I did not discover until half-way through the shower. Breakfast buffet was understaffed.
We were in NH for Thanksgiving visiting family when we lost power. There was no indication of when it would return so our son-in-law made a reservation for us at Holiday Inn. It was a warm haven after spending a night without heat or water. The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean and cozy. We had a very tasty breakfast the next morning at the little dining area. Our children and grandchildren joined us for a hearty breakfast.