Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Rude awakening

Posted Dec 15, 2016
They had an issue with the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night. Not so peaceful nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: lobby, front desk, nice restaurant.
Cons: Room updates
There were flies and dead flies in my room. Air conditioner did not work properly. Fan light in the bathroom sounded like a chainsaw. I didn't complain and wouldn't complain if I didn't pay 164 for my room. The outside lobby and front desk were very nice, but the rooms need attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
it was comforting and convenient. The front desk were overly nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel close to relatives

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Close to relatives
Cons: provide microwaves, refrigerators in the rooms. Also provide the option of a continental breakfast as well as the pay cafe'.
Location: Close to the airport, shopping, main state highway.
Hotel was very clean, staff very polite, I like someone always at the front desk, Coffee all day in the lobby was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Average hotel with outstanding staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the outdoor pool. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good food!
Cons: Have housekeeping staff check behind the curtains for fingerprints and smears on the glass. Plumbing fixtures could use some maintenance.
Location: The location was perfect. We did some shopping at the local mall and took the kids to Canobie Lake Park. Overall, we had a great time!!
This was our first trip to New Hampshire. Booked the Holiday Inn as it was known to us from our local area and was centrally located to the areas we intended to visit upon our stay. Hotel should should consider upgrading their beds to queen size instead of doubles!! Was a little tight for sleeping with 2 adults and 2 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Ensuring people using the pool are paying guests at the hotel. Also, could Canobie Lake Park discounts be part of the registration process on line?
Location: Canobie Lake Park was the reason for out stay. We did not find out about the discount packages until we arrived and by then it was too late.
I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth MA

Noisy night

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I would recommend asking if any wedding guests in a large amount will be staying the same night. The hotel itself was nice and clean but the noise kept us up all night and needless to say we started our 2 hr ride back home at 7am the next morning with prob 1 or 2 hrs sleep if that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Place to stay. Nice little Mexican Restaurant

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great loved the stay nice pools clean rooms and nice staff I would stay again I have stayed twice already and would stop in again if passing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The facilities.
Location: It was close to everything we needed. We stayed just one night on our way back from VT to MA on Sunday.
There were multiple hockey teams at the hotel but you wouldn't know it. The staff was courteous and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Clean and comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, courteous, pleasant staff, clean room and hearty breakfast buffet.
Cons: There was a plug of paper in the bathtub drain which I did not discover until half-way through the shower. Breakfast buffet was understaffed.
We were in NH for Thanksgiving visiting family when we lost power. There was no indication of when it would return so our son-in-law made a reservation for us at Holiday Inn. It was a warm haven after spending a night without heat or water. The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean and cozy. We had a very tasty breakfast the next morning at the little dining area. Our children and grandchildren joined us for a hearty breakfast.