Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating, excellent staff, perfect stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
We were there for two nights and our every need was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom suite for our large group. The evening social was a great surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by James Prentiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, James Prentiss, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barking Dogs, no sleep, no staff HELP!Homewood Ste

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There were dogs barking non-stop from late in the evening to early am. We called the front desk twice to complain but they were not able to help. The staff were not helpful. The television didn't work either. Long night without much rest(4-5 hours).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by James Prentiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Homewood Manchester. We did experience an outage from Direct TV during the weekend of your visit. I do sincerely apologize for that. I will be following up with our staff in regards to your other challenges during you stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
by Ivette

Great choice for families!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent choice for families. Full size appliances and elbow room for large families. Complimentary breakfast was varied and very good. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by James Prentiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, James Prentiss, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Nice staff. Room not so much.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice staff. Room didn't have that fresh clean feel or smell. The sofa was dirty and bathroom was not cleaned appropriately. Bed was sinking in the middle. Left with back pain which lasted over a week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by James Prentiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the challenges with your guest room during your stay. I will be following up with our team on property. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit the area. Best, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility and rooms were very clean and updated. It was a great room, the breakfast was wonderful with many options and an area with a fireplace to socialize with friends. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by James Prentiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, James Prentiss, GM
3 out of 5
by Roseann

Wrong room category.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very helpful but keep in mind when booking a suite Hotels.com does not book the correct type of room. I booked a suite with 2 queen beds and separate sitting area with kitchen and sofa bed. They booked me a two queen room not suite. The hotel only had a suite with king bed and I had several girls staying in one king bed. So beware when you book that they give incorrect room. The hotel had nothing else to give me as it was booked solid. Do we weren't comfortable sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I believe after staying in two different Homewood Suites, one in Michigan and now this one in New Hampshire. I can say that whenever Homewood suites is an option it will be my first choice. Beautiful spacious rooms with just about everything taken into consideration to make you feel right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuftonboro

Convenient to Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Stayed for the second time at this Manchester hotel. Shuttle took us to airport for a very early flight. Only surprise was a $ 10 per day parking charge while we travel. Previously they added a smaller amount to the room charge. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by James Prentiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay worked our well for you and it was convenient. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
easy assess. close to places I needed to go, very clean and great appearance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by James Prentiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best, James Prentiss, GM