Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Gloucestershire

Good value

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Ibis Manchester Central good location. Comfortable and Clean Excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Slow check in, big queue. Hotel in good position, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by faisal from Pakistan

good

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
i can review to visit again. upon checkin around 12:30 pm, they advised to wait for 20 minutes but after 3 minutes, they confirmed about room is ready. after long journey, if anybody get room quickly it is more than enough. i appreciate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool, UK

Great location in the middle of everything.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were superb and very helpful.
Cons: The bedrooms.
Location: Great for shopping and China Town.
We were put in a disabled room which was very small - neither of us is disabled. The toilet seat was not attached to the toilet which made it unsafe. Goodness knows how a disabled person would have coped!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Servive

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
I was served by the conceriege then while I was waiting he started serving someone else, then he forgot he was serving me realised then got himself confused. That for me was a low point
4 out of 5
by David from Staffordshire

Simple, cost-effective & Comfy Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times now and it always meets expectations of a budget hotel. It's clean and quiet, and the beds are very comfy. My only gripe with the rooms are the bathrooms - its a round room inside a square room. It looks very odd and the inside is starting to look dated. You can't open or close the toilet door without waking the other person in the room. Having said that, I would stay here again as it is always a very good price for its location and I always sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but wouldnt stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
The place was clean but overall the hotel rooms could be doing with a complete refurbishment
3 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for city centre

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, clean hotel. Corridors look well worn but don't let that put u off. Rooms basic but very clean & lovely & warm on winter nights. Bed lovely & comfy. Breakfast great value with lots of choice. Great hotel for city centre venues & facilities :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in the Ibis Hotel. My fiancé and I went over for weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was lovely the next morning. The bed was very comfortable and rooms were clean. My only small downside is the bathroom was very small but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very close to all amenities and all within walking distance. We would stay again if we were to go back to Manchester! :)