Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Very welcoming and friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good size family room. Excellent breakfast. Good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Staff on reception fantastic not so the spa

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed for our wedding anniversary,the staff on reception gave us a free upgrade which was very nice.This was the first time back at the hotel since it has changed owners and all staff are friendly and nice.Unfortunatley not the spa staff we went down at 9.20 to have a relax in the pool and where turned away.Back at the room I rang reception,they told me spa shuts at 10.00 and last admission 9.30.Humm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Nice hotel with very friendly stagg

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My hotel stay was fully relaxing, the spa was excellent and with shops nearby there was always something to do. Comfy beds and rooms and altogether a quiet and pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Hen Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Spa facilities
Cons: Decor - updated
Location: Stayed in the hotel, great place to relax & walks close by.
Spa facilities & staff excellent, hotel, restaurant & corridors a little dated & required a refresh. Food lovely. Can't fault the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Our stay was perfect in every way.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was Bolton, Manchester. We played golf at turton golf course the next day. It was the most picturesque course we have played.
We have stayed at the last drop village serveral times before. It is the perfect place to stay, with everything under one roof. The staff are warm and friendly and actually went the extra mile for my husbands birthday. We are extremely happy with everything about this hotel and will definitely recommend it and be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent would rate it 5 out of 5

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful place, very friendly and accommodating even on short notice. I could not have been happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely setting, friendly staff and great food. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely stay at Last drop village for a wedding only two little niggles the pennie fathing suite for the wedding so hot the Windows don't open why? And your price of drink is ridiculous I have stopped in higher rated hotels and spas and their drink prices have not been any where near as expensive as yours. My partner got a pint of lemonade £3.20 that is a hurrendous price to pay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Business two nights

Posted May 4, 2016
Doing a show at the Macron, booked late couldn't get one closer. Recently taken over, not Mercure now. Nice hotel, nice bar, decent food, good breakfast, but overall quite expensive. Only minus was reception being under staffed, it needs two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Handy hotel for area and family visiting.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Parking
popular with wedding parties but we had a lovely refurbished quiet room. Children loved the pool facilities