Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by chris

unbelievable.....in a good way.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
WOW. What a lovely hotel! I travel the entire UK on business & this is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Beautiful rooms, soft beds & the entire hotel...you can tell that the owners want to give you the best experience. Breakfast room in so nice and I was served by a beautiful lady.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay in a lovely hotel. Nice room, good breakfast and helpful and friendly staff. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel has a nice homely feel, staff very polite and helpful. Breakfasts have lots of choice so plenty to set you up for the day. Bar area is lovely and hotel is very handy for takeaways, restaurants and the metro station. Only a little thing but the rooms were sometimes a little bit chilly, especially if you were in them through the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodation

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly and comfortable
Cons: Directions
Location: Not applicable
We enjoyed our stay we greated warmly and were given a better room which was spacious with a new bathroom. Breakfast was superb whic kept us going all day. A little hard to find but all good in the end
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rob from Mattersey, Notts

Just Perfect!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights while attending a show at Exhibition City and for someone who favours individual hotels with character and a good price over the 'Plastic' chain type hotels this was perfect. Very comfortable and full of character, Sale Town Centre only a few minutes walk away with a huge array of different restaurants and Event City only a 10 minute drive. Very tasty individually cooked breakfast, they beat me every morning!
2 out of 5
by Simon from Warrington

Poor.Made me feel like they were doing me a favour

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived to be told that the room with breakfast 'did not include breakfast as this was a special rate'. Had to waste ten minutes showing the receptionist the hotels.com website which clearly states 'breakfast included'. This still hasn't been updated on hotels.com The room was on the ground floor next to the car park and main entrance. It wasn't the quietest room as the window was single glazed. When I enquired as to whether any other rooms were available I was told ' no other single rooms are available'. Surprisingly single rooms were still being offered online. On a positive note the receptionist provided cutlery for my takeaway as the bar isn't open on Sundays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leisure

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
nice comfortable stay good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good value, friendly staff and comfy beds!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, beds, size of rooms.
Cons: Decor, low/office-looking ceiling in room 38.
We stayed one night in the family room in the basement/lower-ground floor. We weren't aware it was the basement before we booked and my husband found one of the rooms (and the shower) a bit claustrophobic as the ceiling was so low. It didn't bother the rest of us – there's plenty of natural light from street level – but worth asking about if you're tall! Apart from that the rooms are a really good size, TV in each, so you can put the kids to bed in one room and you don't have to sit all night in the quiet and dark, you can stay up in the adjacent room. Decor pretty old-fashioned but all seemed clean. And most importantly the beds were comfortable and we all slept well. Apart from some noise from pipes, it was very quiet. The hotel staff are very friendly, breakfast was decent and the rates are great value. I would and have recommended it.