Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I only stayed for night and I found the hotel an ideal refuge, a good distance from the motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
stayed at this venue before and was very pleased to return, however not as good this time as cheese was not available! No cheese!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Apex, NC, USA

Loved it

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night but will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Glasgow

Traditional and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Traditional feel to hotel, bed extremely comfortable and spacious, although breakfast could have offered more options for a 4 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marion from Essex

MacDonald Keylhey Court ,Wigan, Lancs.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was very good and I would recommend this Hotel highly. The Staff were excellent, very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

Good value for money

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for 4 days and staff were very friendly, food was very good the only thing wrong is it is not very dog friendly and this is the reason i booked it.Dog not allowed anywhere in hotel apart from room so was really restricted. If it claims to be dog friendly it needs to improve on this side of things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Business trip so went for Exec room and a bit more space between the desk and the bed would have been nice. Other than that all good: decent gym and swimming pool (for relaxing, not swimming). Good food, good setting, good staff. Thanks for a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Caernarfon

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very good breakfast, disappointed with the WiFi connection.