Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Really enjoyed swimming pool and excellent good value for money food in restaurant. Rooms need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

A good night's sleep near Manchester airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: * check-in staff were really helpful * room was spacious * bed very comfortable * lovely and quiet at night
Cons: Better selection of in-room hot drinks choices would be good - as would supplying the same number of mugs as guests (we were one short).
Location: Close to the airport but alas not close enough to walk (it's a £5 taxi ride), so not ideal if you want to get the tram to and from the city.
We tried out the Marriott as we often need a hotel on the outskirts of Manchester (we are season ticket holders at Old Trafford but live 300+ miles away so prefer to stay over for evening matches). We found the Marriott to be really comfortable, with very helpful and friendly staff. The room was large, quiet, very comfortable, and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Apr 17, 2017
close to the airport, reasonable price for great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: Please offer free internet to all guests.
Location: Not that convenient for the airport, no shuttle provided. Add taxi fares to cost.
Room allocation error provided a welcome upgrade. Excellent hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very convenient to ammenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very convienient. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel was a convenient meeting place. I would also use it as a stopover for a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good overall experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I night deluxe family room slept 4. Having read reviews was apprehensive but overall great value for money. Best nights sleep ever. Very big room. Bit of a pain finding it along narrow corridors. But would deffo stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Airport hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool and close to the airport
Cons: Seemed very nice
Location: Great pre flight stop over
Stopped the night at the Marriott, needed to be at the meet and greet at 09.30 for our flight to San Francisco the next day. Excellent hotel with a leisure centre, pool, sauna and steam room. Would book again the next time we go away. The staff are very good. Orlando checked us in and directed us to our room and how to get to the pool which was very nice. Good hotel with good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel convenient for airport and motorways

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Locality and restaurant on site
Cons: Needs modernising, overnight parking should be complimentary
Could do with an upgrade, bit outdated and looking tired. Good restaurant on site. Be aware that there is a daily parking charge on top of the room rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectation

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the M52 and easy access to Manchester city center by car.
Cons: The rooms and parking charge should be cheaper.
I was disappointed that the room smelled dusty and could not find the tv remote. The entire place especially the bathroom needs upgrading. Overnight parking cost nearly 12£ and this was not seen on booking board. Overall, disappointing for a supposedly 4 star hotel.