Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Have paid a lot more for a lot less. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington, indiana

All rooms should be as nice and cozy as the pic

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This place was not very clean, the free breakfast was horrible; pics on the net were very misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico MO

hotel near the mountain

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Accomadations, location to the funeral home and everything in Manchester, London area.
Cons: Just the issue mentioned in experience.
Location: Manchester, small town in the mountains. We were there attending a funeral. We were about 10 miles from family home, 2 blocks from the funeral home.
We had an excellent stay. The only thing not in the room was kleenex. The holder was open but no kleenex. Otherwise fine. Also, I had placed my room reservation with credit card. We had an emergency trip to KY for a funeral We live in MO. We checked in on Tue and they said my card would not be run until we checked out on Wed. Wed was the day of my direct deposit. It was ran on Tue, I had to call my UCU because I incurred a late fee. After discussion they removed the late fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel in small town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Have stayed here several times before love the staff n area wouldn't stay anywhere else nice indoor pool n nice rooms and comfy beds. Grew up in Manchester and when I come to visit I stay at this hotel, staff is always friendly and they have nice breakfast on the wkends during the wk only 2 options to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokey aroma in the room

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: It was locally convenient for my purpose there.
Cons: Room aroma not good.
Location: Taco Bell on one side Huddle House on the other.
If smoking isn't your thing then you might want to pass this one up. All else was average for the price. Didn't appreciate the construction crew sleeping in the work truck with the engine running all night just outside my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel is a no frills stay. There is not a lot of signage. I was glad to read in another review about the Huddle House so I knew where to turn. Check-in was smooth and low-tech. As a non-smoker, I did not enjoy the fan blowing smoke scented air from the office to the walkway or the staff smoking in front of the inn in the morning. The stairwell to the upstairs rooms were dark. The drapes had to be kept closed so the teenager wondering the floor could not stair into the room. Once in the room, the room itself was dark and humid. I tried adjusting the knob on the air but it did not seem to turn. There was only one face/hand towel and the bath towels were thin. The bathroom fan/light was very loud and the lights above the sink were bright. Despite searching, I could not find the tv remote for the room. The outlets by the bed were taken up by the alarm and night stand lamp without an outlet to charge a mobile phone. At night, the room was very dark and no suitable light to turn on for a nightlight. The breakfast only offered stale cereal, packaged danishes and waffle iron batter. The internet did not work, despite trying the login and password. Inn staff did not freely offer up the login and password. The internet at the business center did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was good close to our destination

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff were okay could be a little more friendlier and our room was clean but the next carpet needed to be vacuum it wasn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallatin,Tn

Visit to a new town

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: close to road to be traveled. Inside pool.
Cons: room appliances
Location: shopping,
Every thing was good ;that they had; except, I would have like to seen a frig and microwave in the rooms. More chairs, tables in the breakfast room. Even though there is a place right next door to eat, sometimes I like to have a few drinks, snacks in the room after hours. So these two appliances would have been a plus. Other than that a great place to stay. Lots of shopping on the other side of the bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel for My purpose

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I got badly needed rest, my room was all I saw
Cons: Read my review
Location: I cannot, have no idea, left my room once to walk across the street for a hamburger
Checked in about three thirty in the afternoon, after driving three and half hours, needed to be at the FCI at eight am the next morning, so felt like RESTING for a while, the lady at the desk was nice and friendly, (small chit chat) about if I would rather have a second floor room, etc. Outside tempature was in the eighties, so when I opened the door to a smoking room, the air conditioner, not even the fan had been turned on, so OH YES it was a smoking room, just happen to have a can of spray air freshner in my car, and it worked wonderfully. Could Best Western afford a $4.00 can of spray? The room was as clean as can be expected for an older establishment, tub and shower clean, but the air vent in the bathroom was brown with dust and cobwebs, guess the maids are like my housekeeper: Clean from their eyes to their elbows!!! At the facility I met two other ladies who had stayed there also, One was told if she were going to the FCI there was a discount, for the other just came up in conservation where they were going and garnered a discount. So there!! the room served my purpose, I booked the room for the price I paid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, ok room.

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Air conditioning would not blow cool air and the dial was broken so it continuously blew air.