Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff Xmas party night - Sunday before exam!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was clean but basic and dated. We had booked in to stay on the Sunday night before an exam which was being held in the hotel at 930 Monday morning. This coincided with the same night as the hotels Staff post-Christmas night. The disco was below us and the terrible music was blasting out until midnight. We did ring reception and they said it would stop at midnight. No one asked us when we checked out how our stay was - I don't think they wanted to know. The breakfast was okay. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Viv

Convenient and clean relaxing.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay although the bathroom could do with an update the swimming pool was ideal to relax in after playing tennis, the breakfast was very nice but a bit pricey considering there was a pub a stone through cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very warm and comfortable room

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean
Location: This was just an overnight stay as we were visiting relatives
We had a very relaxing time in the hotel. They were very friendly as we have had our pet dog with us which was mad most welcomed. Food was good and we ate in the bar, so that our dog could remain with us . Would go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for 1 night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
hotel as pool but did not use it as only staying 1 night. a bit noisy due to function music didn't stop til 1am we was on 3rd floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercure hotel at Blackrod

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the were no paper tissues nor toilet tissues in the bathroom, but a quick telephone call to reception sorted it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay over

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay , good facilities .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel were OK,but the hotel needs a full make over,all areas of the hotel were tired,the lift was pre war,the spa was badly laid out,with rusty water dripping into the pool,and separate saunas in the male and female changing rooms really poor design.the breakfasts were dreadful with all the hot ingredients being of really poor quality,cooked within an inch of their life,in summary the staff tried their best but this place needs major investment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK, shower was a bit weak, bathroom dated, the rest was OK