Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manchester city centre hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location was fine
Cons: Needs updating. Lifts are inadequate
Rather worn out hotel. The lifts are hopelessly inadequate (only three for 14 floors)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Great central Piccadilly Gardens location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and modern, and had everything you could need for your stay – large TV, iron, Desk, tea / coffee making facilities.
Cons: Earlier check-in time
Location: Very central location, close to shopping and bus station where you can get bus to any part of Manchester.
We were in Manchester for a short visit and decided to stay here given the central Piccadilly Gardens location. The entrance to the hotel is on the main street along Piccadilly Gardens and you need to make your way upstairs to the first floor where the reception is in order to check-in. The reception area was nice and spacious and they also provide early checks since the official check-in time is at 2 PM. Our room was a City View room and we were even asked which side we would prefer – which I thought was fantastic! The view from the 12th floor was indeed fantastic – we were overlooking Piccadilly Gardens. The room was very clean and modern, and had everything you could need for your stay – large TV, iron, Desk, tea / coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the en suite was more than adequate, with basic toiletries provided and decent water pressure in the shower. Overall we had a fantastic short stay and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice staff nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night and had a great stay receptionist and staff very friendly and I'll be staying here again in a couple of weeks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

big city break

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Top class hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester views out onto the picaddily gardens were fantastic through the massive windows that stretched the whole length of the room tram station at the foot of the hotel lots and lots of bus stops just outside 24 hour spar shop also and kebab takeaway less than 2 miles to etihad and quick bus ride to the theatre of dreams short walk to national footy museum and arndale shopping centre I could go on and on brilliant location brilliant hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 15, 2017
I will never stay in this hotel again, staff very rude, not comfortable, charge for everything. this hotel should be down graded, they even charged me for the baggage deposit like 12£
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in Downtown Manchester

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel location is amazing, close to many things in downtown. Clean hotel, could do better though but overall it was a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I stayed here on Friday, absolutely awful. Over crowded. I tried to order room service was left on hold for 25 minutes then someone answered and put it down, overall a very stressful experience as Apose to relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room condition is not as good as i expected. Noisy at night. The Lifts are not separated from residences and wedding guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Free glass of wine on arrival. Pleasant communal seating areas. Breakfast was very expensive so went out instead. Trams were noisy all night but that's not the fault of the hotel.