Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay even though it was for one night only the hotel was clean, rooms cozy ..staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room could use some brighter light bulbs! Overall: clean, comfortable, friendly staff and convenient car parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great location. Comfortable beds just needed air conditioning in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Occasional location for 1 night stay. "SAMS Bar across the road selves proper Draft Guiness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Second Time and Not the Last

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and Convenient for us.
Cons: Nothing
We have stayed here twice now and would definitely stay in the future. Clean, friendly, convenient,etc. Definitely a 5 star to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wigan was surprisingly pleasant, and very friendly. Being offered breakfast for £8 is fine. Not being told that it'll cost you £14 the next morning should you change your mind is a tad disappointing. Ninety quid for a hotel in Wigan I can just about swallow - expensive sausages I can't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated, cleaning and attention to detail.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Room smelled of foist, shower head fell off whilst in the shower. Corridors poor lighting. Very dark and dingy, not good experience for lone female traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Midweek Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, not too busy.
I booked this hotel as I had meetings near Wigan, very reasonably priced. Hotel staff very pleasant and my overall stay was good, although in centre of Wigan the area was quiet, slept very well. I did pay a little extra booking a "Superior Room" that looked just like a standard room in other hotels that i have stayed at. When questioned, I was told by reception that a "Superior Room" means it has been recently refurbished?? Breakfast was very good!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not as central as we thought. We minute walk from train station. Rooms and corridor smelled of stake smoke. One socket in the room so charging phones and computer was silly. Breakfast staff friendly. Though two young boys being asked to go and cook fried eggs for a customer was worrying. Especially when they said they didn't know how and we're told to juSt do it. Then later a customer complained that she hadn't had her drink then both boys were frog marched to the table to see who the culprit was. Cringe worthy. At breakfaSt a large group of customers had already stared drinking and we're very loud ! They even had their own music player. I wS shocked that this behaviour was allowed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the hotel was a little out of the way the service was good. Unfortunately when we stayed for two nights it was very noisy with doors slamming and children running about the corridor shouting late at night. The meal in the restaurant was not up to expected standard for the price paid. The steak was presented with thick salt and pepper covering it, far more than necessary to season it, so much so that even after trying to scrape it off there was too much. The chips came in a bowl which also had too much salt added. I regret that I was unable to eat this meal.